We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Antwerp”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antwerp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed, Bath and Bread
Ranked #35 of 109 Antwerp B&B and Inns
arequipa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Antwerp”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and one of the owners, Koen, couldn't have been more helpful. The room was beautiful & the breakfast was lovely (and changed daily with specials such as French toast). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room named Gustav was a good size - especially if you have a lot of luggage like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

For a weekend trip my friends discovered this lovely B&B which is situated in a grand town house with marble entrance, old softly squaking parquet floors, high ornamented ceilings and flowery bedrooms. For a city trip lodging choice, location is everything. This B&B is in a quiet street in a lively area, a mere 10 minutes walk from the fashionable "Zuid district" and the fashionista's must see Belgian clothes designers street Nationale Straat. From initimate tipical Belgian pubs to trendy oyster bar, there is something for every taste at your doorstep.

Well furnished large rooms full of brocante and personal touches, a good continental breakfast and lovely hosts offering plenty of tips, and a very reasonable price. A 2 nights minumum stay, but you need that anyway to enjoy this great city.

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria (one double bed) which is connectedthrough a short staircase to a small tiled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemieke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

While performing on the 6th leg of a European tour, I was booked at Bed, Bad & Brood. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the B&B is. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of breakfast until the day I was scheduled to leave as my performance schedule was so hectic, I never woke up in time. The B&B is centrally located, there is shopping on the corner, a "night shop" for late evening snacks, quite a few restaurants are in walking distance and public transportation is very close. I have learned while traveling in Europe to bring face towels with me as the hotels don't provide them...this B&B didn't either. The only thing about Bed, Bad & Brood that wasn't to my liking was that the heat in the entire house is turned off at night. If you travel to this location in the colder months, bring flannel PJs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We took a weekend trip to Antwerp where we stayed at this stunning accommodation. The house has a grand entrance and a beautiful interior. We stayed in the room "Sissi", which is quite spacious and has a very pleasant atmosphere to it and the bed was very comfortable. Marleen is an absolutely wonderful host who provided us with some great tips for dinner and entertainment in the city. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of options. Apart from the regular choices of bread, yoghurt, jams, fruits and cereals, they also offer a different special each morning.
All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we will definitely go there again on our next trip to Antwerp!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We finished off our week trip to Belgium with 2nights here and what a place, very lovely old house with wooden floors, original fittings and fixtures and lovely hosts. Good area with a 20 min walk to the centre. Given a good welcome and map and told of good things Antwerp have to offer. Good breakfast with a different hot part everyday, we got a lemon pancake made by koen which was delicious and the arranged for a taxi pick up and early breakfast, the day of departure. Thanks to you both, will def recommend

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarmaandCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Last weekend we stayed at Bed, Bad en Brood for the second time and it felt like coming home. Such nice people to welcome you and give lots of personal tips to do and see in Antwerpen. We really love the beautiful and characteristic house on a very nice like location, in our favorite area 't Zuid. We definitely will come back for another weekend trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I loved this place. A beautiful old house, set in a quiet street about a 20 minute walk from the centre. Our hosts Koen and Marleen made us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and we were given great tips on where to go and what to do. Our room was quiet, clean and very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and really set us up for the day. It was amazing value for money and I rate if very highly.

Room Tip: We had the room with twin beds which was quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radio4girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.2 mi away
Abondance Logies
Abondance Logies
#21 of 109 in Antwerp
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Rosier 10
B&B Rosier 10
#19 of 109 in Antwerp
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kaai 11
Kaai 11
#17 of 109 in Antwerp
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Because The Night
Because The Night
#29 of 109 in Antwerp
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Witte Nijl
De Witte Nijl
#4 of 109 in Antwerp
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison de Trazegnies Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed, Bath and Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed, Bath and Bread

Property: Bed, Bath and Bread
Address: Justitiestraat 43, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bed, Bath And Bread (Bed, Bad And Brood)
Bed, Bath And Bread (Bed, Bad & Brood) Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing