We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Heart of Antwerp”
Review of Hotel Julien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Julien
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Hotel Julian is a great hotel located in the heart of Antwerp. It is in close proximity to shopping, restaurants and cultural sights. The rooms are light-filled and spacious with unique details like vaulted ceilings and antiques. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is cooked to order.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

The service was excellent - given the boutique nature of the hotel, rarely rushed or hurried and able to provide recommendations for the city. The room was large, clean and furnished in a minimal style with natural materials - was able to relax and enjoy my stay in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmd385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We loved Antwerp and the perfect hotel was the Hotel Julien. Great location near the center of the city...and what a beautiful city it is. Our room with a view included a small bedroom with a comfortable chair and very nice bath, shower and w/c on one side and sinks and soaking tub on the other side of the closet area. The small terrace (and I do mean small) was charming with picture perfect views of the Cathedral and deco tower. The weather was beautiful in May so we could sit outside and enjoy wine and the view after a day of touring (three days in Antwerp is not enough...we would have liked one more day). The lounge was always quiet with a very nice breakfast in the morning and the availability of drinks in the afternoon. Probably the only negative was the mini bar did not cool properly. Oh well, we just got drinks or wine from the downstairs bar. A great city and a wonderful hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this hotel twice (it's our getaway spot when it gets too busy) and both times we've thorougly enjoyed the light rooms with coarse natural wood finishes. It's perfectly located behind the cathedral and remarkably quiet amidst the bustle of the town centre. I'd heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a place to relax and find some quality time.

-Joris K.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yohriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Julien is a nice and boutique hotel at the centre of Antwerp . If you arrive by train take a taxi which is around 7euros. The building itself is a historic one which you can taste wonderfull wooden stairway to upper floors . Reception area and decoration of the breakfast room are perfect and breakfast is quite nice with croissants . The staff were very friendly .We spent 2 nights at the top roof room and sleep by looking to the starts at the sky that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

I like small hotels, this is just a really nice one. In the middle of the centre, personall service what else do you need? Rooms are big and clean. A small breakfast room with a la carte breakfast. Nice reception area. Nothing more to say, you have to experience yourself! When you go to Antwerp, please book this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lucielexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

This is exactly what a boutique hotel should be. Individual, relaxed and charming. It also scores very highly on the two most important factors - the bed (which is very comfortable with crisp linen) and the breakfast (which is delicious and served in a stunning room). I really recommend the place.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Witte Lelie Antwerp
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 73 in Antwerp
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.9 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Julien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Julien

Address: Korte Nieuwstraat 24, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £157 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Julien 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Julien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julien Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing