We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment in Antwerp”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria E
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Antwerp”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Karin is super nice and helpful. The apartment is very well decorated and clean. The beds are comfortable and the amenities are top notch. We enjoyed that the apartment is walking distance from all major tourist attractions. We will come again!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCole2014
Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate decoration taste of the owner, eye for details with the result of the feeling of a cosy home”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never had such an experience where the delightful odors, the little attentions (the bottle of wine, the welcome-telephone, the sweets, the little box near the bed..), the quality of the house keeping (neat and clean) and the interior design fell together in one stay.
I loved every bit of it. Saw myself living there.
What a place! Aplace.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1972Sam
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best service I have ever experienced, great location, and wonderful decor.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I keep coming back because I love these apartments. So much nicer than a hotel. The decoration is unique, cozy and homely. Karin makes your stay special. . It's in the heart of the city but in a wonderfully quiet square. The square is lovely, quiet with lots of eating and drinking options

Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margo_her...
Leuven, België
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mooi, comfortabel en persoonlijk verblijf”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Entering aplace and our room we felt immediately at home. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious with all comfort you need. We appreciated the personal welcome by Karin and her breakfast and restaurant suggestions. Ideal for a weekend away from home!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiHae K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful and cozy boutique hotel in the center of Antwerp!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second time staying at the Aplace and I felt like visiting my cozy home. Karin was an amazing, warm and kind person who truly puts her heart and soul into making her guests feel like at home. If you are lucky, you might have a chance to see her lovely dog Mr.Scotch:-)

I stayed at the square view suite which had more space than the cozy suite one. It was beautifully furnished with a mix of retro and modern style, and I was amazed by every elegant detail. One of my favorites was the huge windows that you can open wide and enjoy the sun in the room. The bathroom also included the makeup table which was really useful for me.

It is located at the fashion district which is close to everything in Antwerp. You can buy famous designer's clothes and there is Mode museum just around the corner. The flea market is held every Friday morning in the square, where you can buy many different things from the antiques to the second hand products. If you want to explore more about the Antwerp, then look for “the 500 hidden Secrets of Antwerp” reference book which you can find on the ground floor.

I highly recommend Aplace to everyone who is looking for the experience of being away from home but feel totally cozy like being at your home.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess2013...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Aplace Antwerp is by far the best holiday accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The owner is a wonderful lady and clearly cares about her guests and has thought of everything when putting the apartment together. We were free to use the accommodation as our own and the proximity to all the tourist areas is ideal. We would go back to Antwerp just to have a break in this wonderful apartment again never mind the waffles and chocolates!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi W
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just the job!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First time visitors to Antwerp and needed somewhere nice to stay near the oldest part of town. Looked on airbnb and found this listed. Booking system faultless as was check-in. Karin most welcoming.
Lovely spacious apartment, immaculately clean with great views over leafy square. Comfortable beds too. Eclectic mix of furniture/furnishings made for an experience rather than just somewhere to stay. Bars in the square and places to eat made it the perfect setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing