We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Cheap hotel in a great location. It was quite average and the soundproofing was less than good because I could hear the people outside yelling at night. However this was really the only setback I had with the hotel. The staff was nice, and the bed was decently comfortable. I recommend it if you need a hotel near the train station. Be sure to head out the backside of the train station if you need to find the hotel since as soon as you walk out the end of the train station you can see the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    470
    286
    69
    35
See reviews for
165
342
173
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great location, friendly front desk, no parking (was advertised WITH parking and central station parking is 16€ / 24u), very hard beds with skinny pillows and perhaps in a bit of a dodgy neighbourhood but very close to central station, the Zoo and bit further the Meir

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for budget accommodation, good location and don't mind rock hard mattresses, this is ideal. Should you want to start the next day refreshed, look further. Room was very clean (quite a new hotel), and cheap. Small room though, basic but good. However, beds were very uncomfortable and that's the most important thing in my opinion. Room temperature was too high so it felt like sleeping on the floor on a hot summer's night. Window doesn't open.
Would recommend it if you're travelling on a tight budget and want to be near the railway station and if it's just for one night. Otherwise, look further.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchMrApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

bruxelles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. And i was really satisfied. The staff is really is kind. the room is really nice, a large 2 pers. bed, with 4 light you can control from your bed, a little desk with two seats. it's not luxuous but still stylish... you have enough space to make push up ;). The bathroom is well integrated in the room. All this for only 50 eur (booked on the internet).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtisBlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It was a great budget hotel. The price was just fine for everything we got. Clean room and a perfect location (very close to the station). Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphnevdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This hotel was everything we needed - central, not too expensive and clean! Plus they have free wifi! I would recommend staying at this hotel as it is in walking distance to everything in Antwerp and obviously very close to the train station.

Some people say the room is too basic, but I found that it was perfect and very roomy. I loved the shower!

We have since stayed in a number of Ibis Budgets since this one - I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#17 of 72 in Antwerp
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing