We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“communication 404”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Zemst, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“communication 404”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Everything was okay in the end. I hope the staff, who was friendly by the way, start to communicate with each other. I didn't like an 'okay, no problem' in the morning and a call from my wife in the afternoon that she couldn't enter the room.
Please communicate and don't say automatically 'okay, no problem'...be honest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sieger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Sieger,
I just read this comment, could you get back to me on H6192-GM@accor.com please ?
Sorry for the misunderstanding, and happy to see the rest of your stay was ok;
Kind regards,
Lieven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    474
    288
    70
    35
See reviews for
168
344
174
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference in Antwerp. The location is very good, especially if you are arriving by train (to get to the hotel from inside the train station, simply walk all the way to the back, through the doors, and then head left). The room was large, clean, and well-appointed, with a few small exceptions. There was no phone, which I found a bit odd; I had a slight problem with the showerhead on the second morning; and finally, the internet was very intermittent - sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. However, most aspects of my stay were very good, and I would definitely stay here again. For the price I paid I think the hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saturdayedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Happy to hear you had a good time with us.
See you next time around !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was ideal for our stay. Two friends and I came to Antwerp to watch the last professional bicycle race of the season at Putte. This hotel was very convenient for the train and bus stations. Restaurants were also close by, with the old town about thirty minutes walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Phil3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Phil.
See you next time !
Greetings,
Lieven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,045 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 72 in Antwerp
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 72 in Antwerp
1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing