We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Antwerp if you're on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is, as the name suggests, a budget option and quite basic, but it's in a great location. The whole place is very new so the rooms are still pristine and there's free wifi. You can get breakfast for €7.50 per person, but there's a Le Pain Quotidien 2 mins walk away, which is gorgeous for breakfast. It's about a 20-25 mins walk to town but the train station is right next door with a metro to bring you straight into the Grotte Markt, but bear in mind it's actually quite a walk from the back of the train station to the metro stops (the station is unbelievably huge!). You can park your car in the train station for €18 per night, but it's much cheaper and perfectly safe to leave your car on the street nearby. It's free from 7pm to 9am and then it's just €10 or so for the whole day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
See you around next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was here to celebrate my 40th bday. I wanted to book a budget hotel for my 11 friends due to their budget. And it was great! We didn't expect much for that money. The rooms were very modern, simple and clean. we all had a goodnight rest. The breakfast was simple, but enough. If you would like to stay in a low budget hotel, this is the place to be.
The service from the girls behind the desk were awesome. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenskiRooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
Low cost can be wonderful ;-)
Enjoy the ride on tram 40 !
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Perfect hotel when you're travelling by train. The hotel is at the back of the station. Near by the hotel are several places for breakfast. In the weekend there are a lot of students, so it' s noisy for the whole night, you can't get any sleep. We also had a couple in the room next to us that amused us with their amoureus noise for the whole night. So you're warned..... The girls behind de informationdesk don't no much about the enviroment but they're friendly. If you want to know something special, ask the woman with the helping dog, she knows a lot and is very helpful. The rooms are clean. And last but not least; if you get the chance to sleep it won't happen, the matras feels after 10 minutes like they' re made of concreet. If you're looking for a nice square with restaurants and a childrenplayground you can go to het Dageraadplaats, just a 10- minutes- walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roos90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello Roos,
Thank you for sending us your remarks about the hotel. They enable us to make your stay more enjoyable in the future.
Please get in touch with me through H6192-GM@accor.com
Kind regards,
Lieven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The airport express bus stops in front of this hotel and makes my monthly return to the US so easy. The iconic train station is a stone's throw away and the zoo also very nearby. There are tons of shops and restaurants to fit any budget. If you are a budget minded traveler, this one ticks all the boxes and provides q comfortable clean room and breakfast as well. Plus there is a 24 hour tea/coffee/water machine in the lobby along with a free bottle of water in your room. For someone who has traveled extensively around Europe these small perks are a nicety we are accustomed to in America, yet not often seen abroad (unless you're paying for it) and are very much appreciated. I love the fact that they have hot boiled eggs in addition to a wide variety of choices at breakfast. I have had no problems being connected with the internet of all the times I have stayed there including my last visit March 2. The receptionist was more than nice and helpful. I injured my foot and she even offered to help with my bags to the room. The rooms are all pretty standard, with a clean comfortable bed, hot shower and fresh towels. If you are looking for a reasonably priced decent clean place-this is it. I will return every month to this hotel with its most excellent rate comparatively. During the holidays they leave candies on your bed! Sweet! The train is inconvenient to the airport because you have to change trains and platforms and is no fun if you have lots of luggage and it costs two euro more to take the train instead of the bus. The hotels closest to the airport are much more costly. I think the Ibis is in a great location for getting anywhere else and a fabulous price for the amenities you receive.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an inside room if you have to get up early or if outside noises disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Angela,
Thank you for your hotel review.
However, I think it is meant for our sister hotel ibis Styles on the Queen Astrid square at the other side of the Central Station building (my best guess when I read your comments about the breakfast and coffee-tea facilities on site)
Thanks for choosing ibis hotels.
Kind regards,
Lieven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here early Feb 14, everything is basic, but a basic price, cocoon rooms i think they are named, toilet, shower, three beds, towels provided, very warm and cosy, comfortable. Perfect for us, three nights very good sleep spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurotravellerDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Nice to read you had a pleasant stay.
See you next time around !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

As the name of the hotel says its a budget hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent, only 500 metres away from the central station of Antwerp and a minutes walk to the shopping street.

The rooms are small but if you are only looking for a place to sleep its perfect. I stayed in a triple bedroom with two single beds and one bed like in a bunk room. The bed was quite hard and the pillow was also quite soft. Under the matras was just a wooden board. The room has a small shower with a funny looking door and a small toilet. Free wifi is available in the hotel.

In the morning there is breakfast for additional cost couple euros. But there is also an german discount supermarket around the corner.

Good place to stay for a cheap citytrip in Antwerp.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenNL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Hi Ben,

Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you around next time !

Greetings,

Lieven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 73 in Antwerp
1,093 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 73 in Antwerp
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#35 of 73 in Antwerp
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £43 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing