We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent one night stay after party at sportpalace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Lommel, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent one night stay after party at sportpalace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

first of all, excellent location if you come by train. cars can park at q park astridplein in front of central station.

this hotel is just oke and you get really good value for money. good restyling from etap to ibis budget, clean room, toilet, shower and sink. had a good sleep after the party. i would book this again if i'd need a place to sleep in antwerp.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    455
    282
    63
    35
See reviews for
160
335
167
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel in January 2014 as was visiting the city as tourist. I really enjoyed walking through the most beautiful station every time to and back the hotel.
The room was clean, good bed, free wi-fi (and it was important to me to have Internet connection). It seems that the hotel was very popular, we met people from all over the world

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The whole sink- toilet-shower arrangement in the room was really funny and it took a while until I could finally turn the radiator on and create a temperature that was warm. This place is quite tricky to find and the breakfast was not really worth the price. That said, the room was spotlessly clean and the receptionists were very kind and helpful -even the one who's english were not even basic. For its price, well. I would stay here again, hoping that the towels would be thicker than handkerchiefs this time :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GreekNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Nice to read you had a pleasant stay, and thank you for your remarks, it enables us to serve you even better in the future.
See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is, as the name suggests, a budget option and quite basic, but it's in a great location. The whole place is very new so the rooms are still pristine and there's free wifi. You can get breakfast for €7.50 per person, but there's a Le Pain Quotidien 2 mins walk away, which is gorgeous for breakfast. It's about a 20-25 mins walk to town but the train station is right next door with a metro to bring you straight into the Grotte Markt, but bear in mind it's actually quite a walk from the back of the train station to the metro stops (the station is unbelievably huge!). You can park your car in the train station for €18 per night, but it's much cheaper and perfectly safe to leave your car on the street nearby. It's free from 7pm to 9am and then it's just €10 or so for the whole day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
See you around next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was here to celebrate my 40th bday. I wanted to book a budget hotel for my 11 friends due to their budget. And it was great! We didn't expect much for that money. The rooms were very modern, simple and clean. we all had a goodnight rest. The breakfast was simple, but enough. If you would like to stay in a low budget hotel, this is the place to be.
The service from the girls behind the desk were awesome. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenskiRooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Nice to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
Low cost can be wonderful ;-)
Enjoy the ride on tram 40 !
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#19 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing