We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes it's "budget" but........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very well situated near to the main train station ( a magnificent building in itself) this hotel is named "budget" but it has everything the traveller needs at a very reasonable price. The area is safe and the hotel rooms are clean and functional - don't expect deep pile carpets and exotic fittings! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is what you would expect at this price...adequate (however, I've had worse breakfasts at more expensive hotels). The old city centre is a bit of a walk away but purchase a daily tram ticket from the information office on the station (€5) and you have access to a surprisingly comprehensive tram system which will take you to all parts of the city. Plenty of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets in Antwerp but over the years I have found Den Engel (great Square) and Bar Deco (just round corner) pretty good but the most comprehensive beer selection is found in The Kulminator...ask for directions at Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for one night. Arrived late at night and left very early in the morning. Actually needed the place to sleep over. Quite clean, not expensive and well located hotel with professional staff. The bed was not comfortable..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megstu_keliauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was great value. The room was clean, welll designed and appointed. The welcome and help at the desk was excellent. The location was excellent for the station and the zoo and restaurants and the main square. Fifteen minutes from Cathedral.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank B211YPWilliamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Adjacent to the train station, this hotel is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. Clean, safe, modern and quiet. The room and bed were comfortable. The sites of the city are within walking distance as well. There are several markets nearby, and a city park just down the street. The staff were friendly, and I was able to check in immediately upon arrival at 10:30 am. I was very pleased with this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

first of all, excellent location if you come by train. cars can park at q park astridplein in front of central station.

this hotel is just oke and you get really good value for money. good restyling from etap to ibis budget, clean room, toilet, shower and sink. had a good sleep after the party. i would book this again if i'd need a place to sleep in antwerp.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank danxav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel in January 2014 as was visiting the city as tourist. I really enjoyed walking through the most beautiful station every time to and back the hotel.
The room was clean, good bed, free wi-fi (and it was important to me to have Internet connection). It seems that the hotel was very popular, we met people from all over the world

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 73 in Antwerp
1,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 73 in Antwerp
520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#52 of 73 in Antwerp
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing