We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments in Antwerp”
Review of Britselei 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britselei 37
Ranked #51 of 107 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments in Antwerp”
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Stayed 2 nights in a Junior Suite which exceeded expectations. Hosts are very gracious and helpful. The apartments are on a busy road but not a problem as bedrooms at back so not bothered by noise. Very well fitted out (all you'd need in kitchen for a short stay) and great location for centre of Antwerp. Had two great dinners at La Lanterna italian restaurant nearby. Decor cafe style but food excellent. Breakfasts good at apartments - all making for a nice continental breakfast and fresh croissants and rolls delivered. Would recommend. BTW - saw the larger apartments too and they were very nice as well but junior suite quite spacious for 2 people.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
40
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

hy there , we also loooved the hotel !!
afhter walking around for 2 days , schopping for diamonds , this was really the bestplace to celebrate !
I have only good souvenirs about this hotel , great beds , lovely staff after beeing spoiled by my futher husband I got a ring from Orsini's , we certainly come back !!
george and kate

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We only stayed one night but could quite happily have stayed longer. We had one of the rooftop suites which was cosy but with all mod cons. Loved the contemporary furnishings and fittings and also the fridge with complimentary drinks and delicious fresh croissonts delivered in the morning. It was about 10 min walk to centre - had no idea what to expect in Antwerp (except diamonds!) - but was pleasantly surprised at the number of interesting sights. Worth staying a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RATSOMATIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Spent one night in Britselei 37 en route to Holland .Room perfect, bed really comfortable and air con really appreciated on a warm night.Secure parking one block away was good value and 5 euros for the 24 hour period.Barbara and Elaine had recomended a superb restaurant, La Flamant to us and we had a delightful meal on an outdoor terrace. All in all a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europegirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Enjoyed a lovely few days at Britselei 37. Barbara and Elaine are wonderful hosts and the rooms were excellent and a home from home. We didn't want to leave! A great location also from which to explore Antwerp.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThieVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2009

My partner and I stayed at Britselei 37 in November 2008 during a 6 week trip across Europe. In short, it was one of the best accommodation experiences we had.

The rooms are charming - great decor. Bathrooms spacious. And the kitchenettes are very handy.

Loved the little touches like fresh pastries left outside the room evey morning, and the Nespresso coffee machine in the room.

But above all this, the best assets are your hosts. They are always more than willing to help with recommendations for sightseeing, dining or shopping. And more to the point, they know what they're talking about... we took their dining recommendations every night and were never disappointed. Often the places recommended were off the tourist trail, so you really felt like you were sampling a part of the local scene.

Thanks for a great stay Barbara and Catherine.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vbarberini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2009

There were very few people staying in August and we were concerned that the reception might be closed (it mostly was during our stay),. But we were phoned at home in UK before we left to find out our eta. Room was lovely - we saw a few of the others and ours was the smallest (Room 4) but the bathroom was the best we saw! We had not expected breakfast to be delivered either. A bonus was being lent bikes for free - a bit elderly (like us) but a great way to extend our view of the city without resorting to public transport; we even used them to wobble home from a reatautrant near the port. Of course they can be locked up anywhere. Neither of us had cycled for years!
Anywhere else will seem to be let down - almost worth planning another visit to Antwerp.

  • Liked — the space, the kitchen, having a place to return to - we never saw another guest!
  • Disliked — Sofa a bit small and lights a little dark to read by but good for atmosphere
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank judy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#22 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rubenshof
Hotel Rubenshof
#38 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residentie Elzenveld
Hotel Residentie Elzenveld
#11 of 107 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britselei 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britselei 37

Property: Britselei 37
Address: Britselei 37, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Britselei 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britselei 37 Antwerp
Britselei 37 Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing