We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Apartments Antwerpen
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 16 January 2012

At City Apartments Antwerpen you can rent an appartment at a very low price. The neighbourhood is shoddy but not dangerous. For the basic rate you get an appartment consisting of a living room annex bedroom, a bathroom and a separate kitchen with microwave, fridge, water cooker, cuttlery, table- and kitchenware. Our room smelt a bit mouldy. The shower head needed some care because the wall attachment fell apart. At night it can be noisy when anti-social people enter the building. At a premium you can buy early check-in / late checkout, breakfast basket, parking, fast internet etc. Basic internet is free but not very fast. cleanliness is OK. The kitchen has no door and no curtain, so if you want to sleep late you will be waken up by the light. We recommend using earplugs and an eye-mask when staying in the appartments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

At City Apartments Antwerpen you can rent an appartment at a very low price. The neighbourhood is shoddy but not dangerous. For the basic rate you get an appartment consisting of a living room annex bedroom, a bathroom and a separate kitchen with microwave, fridge, water cooker, cuttlery, table- and kitchenware. Our room smelt a bit mouldy. The shower head needed some care because the wall attachment fell apart. At night it can be noisy when anti-social people enter the building. At a premium you can buy early check-in / late checkout, breakfast basket, parking, fast internet etc. Basic internet is free but not very fast. cleanliness is OK. The kitchen has no door and no curtain, so if you want to sleep late you will be waken up by the light. We recommend using earplugs and an eye-mask when staying in the appartments.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crazywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laetitia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mouraderos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Straatlawaai is mogelijk voor de kamers gelegen aan de straatzijde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Condo Gardens Antwerp
Condo Gardens Antwerp
#49 of 73 in Antwerp
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
Tulip Inn Antwerpen
#50 of 73 in Antwerp
389 reviews
0.8 mi away
B-aparthotel Moretus
B-aparthotel Moretus
#46 of 73 in Antwerp
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#59 of 73 in Antwerp
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antwerp Inn hotel
Antwerp Inn hotel
#44 of 73 in Antwerp
20 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apartments Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartments Antwerpen

Address: Van Stralenstraat 49 - 51, Antwerp 2060, Belgium (Formerly De Strael Residence)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Apartments Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Apartments Antwerp has an ideal location, in the heart of Antwerp.The residence is close to the cultural center of town, in a quiet street, within walking distance of the important places of interest.Within short distance, you may find a bus and metro stop, which give you an easy way to visit the city.Only 15 minutes away from the harbor of Antwerp and the Bourla theater.Also the ‘Grote Markt’, the diamond quarter, the ‘Vlaamse Opera’ and the shopping streets, are located close to our residence.This residence offers 29 fully furnished studio-apartments, which combine the advantages of an apartment with the comfort of hotel service.The entire building offers free wireless internet to keep – during your stay – in touch with your family, friends en co-workers.At our residence, we offer our guests the parking facilities – which can be added to the reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your City Apartments Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing