We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel was directly next to the Central train station. Did not find the area “seedy” in the least bit. After an early arrival from the US, I was allowed an early check-in and proceeded to my room located on the 10th floor. Room was of standard size for a European property. Bathroom had enclosed shower and great water pressure. Everything was in working order and spotless. Room has a mini fridge which includes 4 complimentary beverages 1 cola, 1 fanta, 1 sparkling water and 1 still water. Replaced daily. Also coffee/tea making supplies. Housekeeping was thorough and 1 day when I forgot to take off the do not disturb sign, a bag was hung on my door with extra towels, bath mat, toiletries and extra coffee /tea supplies. A nice touch. Beds were comfy enough. No shortage of power outlets as well. Room was on the warm side. Like many European properties, air conditioning was turned off after September, easily rectified by opening window during the day to cool off the room.
Breakfast buffet had a varied selection and very accommodating hours – open until noon on weekends. Lobby bar was friendly and had very reasonable prices. One staff member in particular, Jean-Paul really went out of the way for the guests and was quick to offer a smile. He really made the stay.
Complimentary internet was spotty at best, at least from my room. Using airport express boosted the signal sufficiently to be able to use all of my devices. Was a bit annoying to have to keep logging in with the complimentary code after an hour would pass.
Would definitely stay here again. Great location near many restaurants and pubs. Walking distance to most major attractions, supermarkets and metro. Extremely clean and well maintained property with a pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aerobik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    448
    97
    23
    12
See reviews for
78
373
53
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good hotel located near the railway staion. Nice and friendly staff, clean and big rooms.
It has good restaraunt and bar. For those who'd like to keep themselves in shape there are also sauna and fitness.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Lindner is a modern looking hotel right by the Central Train Station, with a very business-like atmosphere. If you are looking to stay close to the historical city center perhaps this is not the right place, even though Antwerp is not a very big city, but it will take around 20 mins to walk there. The area is convenient because of the train station, but otherwise it is not the nicest, some of the closest streets are quite dirty and not the greatest to walk at night.
Otherwise, the hotel has pretty much everything expected for a four star: nice spacious room with free coffee and tea, comfy beds (even though the double beds are indeed two separate beds put together, with separate linens). The decoration could be improved though.
I was feeling a bit uneasy about the room wifi, since some reviews complained about it, but it worked fast and smooth, and of course, for free. If you need to print documents, you can do it in the lobby, asking for a free code.
The highlight of the hotel was the fantastic and varied breakfast, even though the schedules should be a bit more flexible. Ten in the morning can be quite early if you are on holidays. Same thing about the restaurant, which we didn't try because it closed too early for us.
All in all, it is a nice quality hotel, but perhaps I expected a little bit more after reading the other reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanamente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night in the Lindner, we were upgraded from a standard room to a first class ro which had a balcony overlooking the central station. The room was large and clean and the free mini bar (soft drinks and water only) was a nice touch along with the Nespresso machine. We had breakfast in the hotel which was a good buffet of cereals, fruit, yogurt, meat, cheese, pancakes, waffles, bacon and egg. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, especially reception staff who lent me a plug adapter when I realised is forgotten mine! Some of the restaurant staff did seem a bit surly though. Location was very central but I was a bit wary walking around Central Station late at night. Despite the hotels close proximity to such a big and busy station we weren't disturbed by any noise from trains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_A_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in this modern hotel. The rooms are an excellent size, with a separate shower box which is great.
Beds were comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding.
The staff were fantastic, very attentative at all times.
The location is great right next to the railway station. A good walk into the city.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Have been travelling a fair bit this year and this hotel was the best find of all places that i've stayed in this year! i couldn't find fault with anything at all, it has everything that you need. A spacious room, nice bathroom, plenty of storage etc.. If i ever go back to Antwerp again, this is where i'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great location, 2 minutes from central station, easy walk in city center. Free WIFI is very good, but not on all places in hotel. Clean, comfortable and big rooms. Service is good.
Parking is easy and nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wil-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Property: Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing