We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel, business or pleasure”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th stay at this hotel and again it was excellent.

The rooms are comfortable and the beds are great.
Wifi was free
Restaurant was pleased to serve us when we rocked up 5 mins before closing!
Food was great
Barman was friendly and hospitable.

I'd go back for a leisure stay any day!

Big thumbs up!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WELSHCAROLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    455
    100
    23
    12
See reviews for
79
379
53
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pt. Pleasant, NJ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I just completed a 4-night stay at the Lindner for business. I had a very reasonable corporate rate, that included the breakfast buffet each morning. The hotel is located right next to the Central Station, and equally important to me - across a courtyard to my offices.

Marco, at the front desk, was incredibly helpful during check-in (and friendly throughout my stay!) and allowed me to check in about an hour and half early on Sunday afternoon. The hotel stored my bags until the room was ready, which allowed me to do some sight-seeing while waiting.

My room was clean and extremely quiet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I had slept well every night. The bathroom was also quite clean and well-lit. My only complaint is my standard European one...I don't know why a hotel thinks I would use the same soap on my hair that I would use as a body wash. In any case, I brought my own shampoo and bar of soap, so all was well. I found the WiFi to be quite useable, and re-logging in every 6 hours was not much of a chore. For free service, it was just fine for my purposes since I did most of my internet usage while at my office during the day. There was a mini-fridge, which was quite handy for storing water, soda, etc.

The breakfast buffet included eggs, bacon, meatballs, mushrooms, fruit, yogurt, cold meats and cheeses, breads, pastries, cereals, etc. While the selection did not change at all each day, I found plenty to keep me full and satisfied. There were small to-go cups for coffee.

I entertained customers at the lobby bar one night, and service was very good there was well.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again for business.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jtwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at the Lindner for two nights during a business trip, the hotel was the closest to the office I was visiting and offered a company rate. Parking is easy in the public garage below the hotel and costs 18 euro's a day. WiFi is free but horrible slow, faster access is at a premium. Breakfast was included in my company rate and although boring it offered me anything I needed. Staff have been very friendly but the hotel (build 7 years ago) needs a little touch-up here and there, especially the ceiling plates outside the rooms. The bed was good but a little bit short for me, I ended up sleeping diagonal across two beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Was here on business and had a junior suite which was really lovely. Clean room and excellent bathroom. The only irritation is that you have to input the WiFi code every six hours, The hotel restaurant is not open on a Sunday which is a bit odd for a business place

Room Tip: Was on the 8th floor which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel in a business room for a saturday night. From reception to breakfast, we had only very friendly caring staff. I mentioned a problem in the rooms during checkout: the cups did not fit under the (newly installed) Nespresso machines. Immediately there was a ver good reaction of the staff member. The breakfast was GREAT, Location is great close to the station. Parking under the hotel... The rooms nice,clean and spacious.So very happy about the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great location beside the train station. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet, and a good size. The buffet breakfast was excellent, as was the restaurant for supper (but would be nice if it opened a bit earlier on Saturday morning). There are lots of restaurants on De Keyserlei, just a short walk through the train station. I would be happy to return for business travel, or with my wife.

Tips:
- the TV has CNN International, BBC, Sky News and other English channels
- if you need to check-out before the breakfast buffet opens, there is a bakery/cafe next door open 7 to 7, with many organic choices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

With the great location this hotel has , it would still be a popular one , let alone being a very sophisticated hotel . Friendly staff , nice and clean all through out , they gave us a room on 9th floor with a very beautiful view of Antwerp city like a post card . Our room was very silent and the whole hotel environment was very calm though it was packed with new year holiday guests.we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nedsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#4 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Property: Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing