We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$200
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
US$85
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$58
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
440
521
113
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
521
113
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness hotelmodern hotelbusiness tripexcellent hotelfitness centerfree wifigood sizerooms were very cleandiamond districtexcellent staymain stationtop floornespresso machineantwerp zooreception staffhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is located at the end of the train station so it is great if you commute with trains (local train or with the Thalys from Amsterdam or Paris) or the airport shuttel from Brussels.

Nice and modern decor and rooms are spacious and well equipped with coffe machine, minibar, small siiting arrangment,hairdryer. I have added some pictures.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

There are large conference rooms on the top floor with a beautiful view over the city. This included a bar if needes, so can also be some for other events.

Breakfast is excellent - fresh fruit and juices, bread, cereal, eggs etc.

There are a fitness center too, but I did not use it.

Room Tip: Stay at the 7th floor - excellent room in the corner (do not remember the room number anymore)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and were not disappointed by this stylish hotel. We did side trips to Bruges, Brussels, Ghent and Tyne Cot. Ghent was my favourite!

We went for a junior suite and the room and bathroom were a good size - nice not to feel cramped like in some hotel rooms. We were on the 5th floor and had a very large balcony with floor to ceiling windows down one side of the room.

We opted for breakfast at the organic cafe across the courtyard each day. We loved it there!

Some walk to the historic part but Antwerp has lots of areas to explore. We enjoyed the south area with lots if restaurants, bars and cafés to choose from.

The hotel staff were most helpful. We couldn't fault the hotel.



Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SalllyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a very nice stay here over Easter.
Had a bit of trouble with parking, but only because I assumed the underground parking directly in front of the hotel belonged to the station. When we eventually drove into the car park (after checking with the hotel) we were directed by signs showing where to park for the hotel. A lift then takes you up to the hotel entrance. Quite easy in the end, just wished there was signage to tell you this was the car park to use.

The reception staff were very helpful, and spoke excellent English. For an extra 10 euros per night we upgraded to an executive room on the 11th floor, worth the extra for the great view we had.

The free wi-fi worked fine, no problems with speed. There was a coffee maker and a kettle available. No problems with the kettle, but gave up trying to work the coffee machine!

Breakfast was included and had lots of choice, especially the continental meats and cheeses. Good coffee too.

The hotel is ideally located for the centraal station and the zoo, but a bit of a trek to the Old town where we spent most of our time so next time we would probably try a hotel there. However for the price we paid it was a good option.

Thank you to Jean Paul who looked after us in the bar. It's a little lacking in ambience but we ended up here after our evenings out and was nice for a night-cap.
Also there is a small smoking room just off the lobby which was convenient for us smokers, would be very welcome in the winter.

So a good stay, a nice comfortable hotel, just be aware that it's a bit of a trek if you're visiting for the old town experience

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank geosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Travelled to Antwerp by train (Eurostar to Brussels then connection to the magnificent Antwerp Central) and the Lindner is perfectly located for this mode of travel. A 5 min walk from the train.
The hotel is fresh and modern with excellent facilities and an exceptionally good breakfast choice. I stayed on the 10th floor overlooking Antwerp. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. I had two really good nights sleep. Friendly and helpful staff on reception and throughout the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinfroggatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, schön dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns ein nettes Feedback hinterlassen haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und unseren Kunden Service als positiv empfunden haben. Das Lindner Hotel & City Lounge heißt Sie jederzeit herzlichst willkommen. Mit bestem Dank und freundlichen Grüßen, Peter Nuiten - Direktor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with family in the premier rooms. The rooms were so spacious with espresso amenity and very clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had both a stand shower and bath tub with all sort of bathroom necessities. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious hotel that is far from the crowd and is comfortable. My only remark is the receptionist which were very rude and did not explain anything when processing checkin! We didn't try the breakfast but we recommend the patisserie just outside the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Orchidazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, schön dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns ein nettes Feedback hinterlassen haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und unseren Kunden Service als positiv empfunden haben. Das Lindner Hotel & City Lounge heißt Sie jederzeit herzlichst willkommen. Mit bestem Dank und freundlichen Grüßen, Peter Nuiten - Direktor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews