We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$200
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Antwerp(Antwerp)
US$88
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$58
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
440
521
113
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
521
113
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness hotelmodern hotelbusiness tripexcellent hotelfitness centerfree wifigood sizerooms were very cleandiamond districtexcellent staymain stationtop floornespresso machineantwerp zooreception staffhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My experiences during my short stay at this hotel were as following:

Positive items:

+ great location if you arrive/leave by train
+ nice modern design overall
+ professional and friendly staff
+ free Wi-fi
+ high level rooms (mine was at the 11th floor)


Negative items:

- how to go from the station to the hotel is not marked in the station, only the street name is mentioned but I can understand that for people who do not know Antwerp and coming from the station this is not easy at all!
- cleaning of the room could have been better: dirty spots to be noticed on the wall of the room and also in the Bathroom
- I am an Egencia (part of the Expedia Group employee) and normally something from the hotel is offered (breakfast, upgrade, ...) Off course this is at the hotels discretion but it would have been nice especially as the hotel was informed in advance

I might consider to book this hotel again but I am not sure though!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed here a number of times on business trips. Very close to the station, my office, and the zoo! However if you want to be close to the centre you may want somewhere else. Good rooms and breakfast. Welcome can be variable based upon reception staff. I like this hotel and would stay here by choice when in Antwerp.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Lindner Hotel Antwerp in November 2013 on a weekend trip to Belgium. The hotel itself is well equipped with everything you need and in the prefect location to discover the city by foot. At first I was tempted to book the hotel via an online booking portal but for some reason I decided to check the hotel's homepage as well. What a difference that made! For only 20€ more for the weekend we booked the Antwerp package which included not only an upgrade to a bigger room on a higher floor with city view and complimentary breakfast but also gave us vouchers to discover the city. The vouchers included original Belgian fries, pralines, waffles and beer for absolutely free. By simply walking to the different locations we discovered the city in the best possible way and passed by all highlights of Antwerp. Perfect for a romantic get away!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Tobias2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stayed 4 days at 9 th floor. Large rooms. Great for business travelers but not for the tourists. Not a great neighborhood, it is deserted somehow. 30 to 35 minutes walk to the city heart, which is beautiful, unfortunately location was not chosen right. Hotel is pretty much adjunct to the rail station, good for transit passengers. Bad front desk, No customer service willing at all. I have called from the room, to ask some info, nobody picked a phone. Went to the lobby, front desk , and asked that I was trying to reach them, and wasn't sure if I was dialing a correct number, it was said number was correct but they were all busy chatting and have no willing to answer the phone...wow, this was a bad sign, for my future expectations..though my stay it was proven somehow that first impression was unfortunately right.
Asked for concierge, was told they don't have one, asked for advice on sightseeing or other things I can do, was advised to go out and explore...alike a self service, what we did by ourselves, and enjoyed
Hop on tours, just to see around. On the roof there is a SKY BAR, went there...it was some kind of business party...waited long for the help, and drink menu was very poor, just couple of sort of beer and caipiroska...feeling to be on Copacabana beach. Morning Buffet was pretty much self service, as when asked for coffee, was pointed to coffee machine - self service...I guess we have overpaid overall, but good to have experience, wanted to believe other travelers will be better advised ahead, stay some ware else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MAXHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, Every day we strive to give our guests a comfortable stay. Therefore we find it extremely regrettable that your stay was unpleasant. Hopefully your next stay with us will satisfy al your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Lindner Hotel is ideally situated near the town centre of Antwerp. Rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable, silent airco. Breakfast is tasty, so is dinner in the hotel restaurant. Recommended: menu of the month.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet indeed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews