We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Generally a very good hotel. Very modern, clean, comfortable, quality rooms. Extremely comfortable rooms and in a good location. About 10minuts walk from the centre. Next to station exit. There was a power cut in the local area but the hotel had a backup generator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

For me one of the best hotels in Antwerp. Located at the back of the train station in Antwerp and ideal for a city trip, other leisure explorations in Antwerp or just for business trips.
The staff is very friendly and knows their job very well.
Really big rooms with all comfort.
Oh, and if you have the chance to check the top floor, you will have an awesome view over Antwerp.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Multi3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My experiences during my short stay at this hotel were as following:

Positive items:

+ great location if you arrive/leave by train
+ nice modern design overall
+ professional and friendly staff
+ free Wi-fi
+ high level rooms (mine was at the 11th floor)


Negative items:

- how to go from the station to the hotel is not marked in the station, only the street name is mentioned but I can understand that for people who do not know Antwerp and coming from the station this is not easy at all!
- cleaning of the room could have been better: dirty spots to be noticed on the wall of the room and also in the Bathroom
- I am an Egencia (part of the Expedia Group employee) and normally something from the hotel is offered (breakfast, upgrade, ...) Off course this is at the hotels discretion but it would have been nice especially as the hotel was informed in advance

I might consider to book this hotel again but I am not sure though!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed here a number of times on business trips. Very close to the station, my office, and the zoo! However if you want to be close to the centre you may want somewhere else. Good rooms and breakfast. Welcome can be variable based upon reception staff. I like this hotel and would stay here by choice when in Antwerp.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Lindner Hotel Antwerp in November 2013 on a weekend trip to Belgium. The hotel itself is well equipped with everything you need and in the prefect location to discover the city by foot. At first I was tempted to book the hotel via an online booking portal but for some reason I decided to check the hotel's homepage as well. What a difference that made! For only 20€ more for the weekend we booked the Antwerp package which included not only an upgrade to a bigger room on a higher floor with city view and complimentary breakfast but also gave us vouchers to discover the city. The vouchers included original Belgian fries, pralines, waffles and beer for absolutely free. By simply walking to the different locations we discovered the city in the best possible way and passed by all highlights of Antwerp. Perfect for a romantic get away!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Tobias2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stayed 4 days at 9 th floor. Large rooms. Great for business travelers but not for the tourists. Not a great neighborhood, it is deserted somehow. 30 to 35 minutes walk to the city heart, which is beautiful, unfortunately location was not chosen right. Hotel is pretty much adjunct to the rail station, good for transit passengers. Bad front desk, No customer service willing at all. I have called from the room, to ask some info, nobody picked a phone. Went to the lobby, front desk , and asked that I was trying to reach them, and wasn't sure if I was dialing a correct number, it was said number was correct but they were all busy chatting and have no willing to answer the phone...wow, this was a bad sign, for my future expectations..though my stay it was proven somehow that first impression was unfortunately right.
Asked for concierge, was told they don't have one, asked for advice on sightseeing or other things I can do, was advised to go out and explore...alike a self service, what we did by ourselves, and enjoyed
Hop on tours, just to see around. On the roof there is a SKY BAR, went there...it was some kind of business party...waited long for the help, and drink menu was very poor, just couple of sort of beer and caipiroska...feeling to be on Copacabana beach. Morning Buffet was pretty much self service, as when asked for coffee, was pointed to coffee machine - self service...I guess we have overpaid overall, but good to have experience, wanted to believe other travelers will be better advised ahead, stay some ware else!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MAXHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest, Every day we strive to give our guests a comfortable stay. Therefore we find it extremely regrettable that your stay was unpleasant. Hopefully your next stay with us will satisfy al your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Lindner Hotel is ideally situated near the town centre of Antwerp. Rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable, silent airco. Breakfast is tasty, so is dinner in the hotel restaurant. Recommended: menu of the month.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very quiet indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#1 of 72 in Antwerp
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 72 in Antwerp
825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing