We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a room with a view”
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We booked this hotel because all out regular hotels in Antwerp were full due to a Lady Gaga concert. We paid €150 per night without breakfast for a first class room with Balcony.

the view from the balcony was of the railtracks and some derelict buildings

I asked twice for some coffee and tea for the kettle in the room and was told that they would bring it up to our room ; it never arrived. needless to say we won't be returning

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffvalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    455
    99
    23
    12
See reviews for
79
378
53
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, Holland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

If you are walking 2 the hotel everything looks fine.
When you are in the lobby the first strange thing happens: nobody asks "how was your journey"
When you pay 99 euro, without breakfast you get a room key.

In the room:

Its very dusty
I found some things from somebody else (not clean)
There were some hears that are nog belonging to me
Internet is not free
It's very noisy (screaming childeren)

Overall not the best in Town, and very average value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Antwerp Centre Hotel is well worth the money paid even though I wouldn't rank it as a 4-star one. The first room we got had a broken TV and no wifi so we asked for another room. The new one had a working TV but still no wifi, so we decided to do our surfing down in the lobby. Also the window of the room was jammed. Otherwise the hotel fulfilled our needs: especially the fluffy beds and incredibly soft bed linen are worth mentioning.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed at the Golden Tulip for three nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. The hotel had a super bed, super shower, super breakfast and super tea and coffee facilities in the room. Only draw back was that it’s a good 20 minute walk in to the Old Town, which turned in to a bit of a plus in the end as we experimented with different ways in. Highly recommend are the rampant bunny rabbits in Stadtpark!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I stayed at the Golden Tulip in Antwerp for 3 nights with my husband and three other couples for a long weekend in July 2009. This hotel is very close to the main railway station in Antwerp and close to the main shops. It is in an extremely quiet location about a mile or so from the old parts of the city. There are good transport links to the city centre if you did not want to walk in.
The hotel is quite new, very modern and very attractively furnished. Were stayed in Room 1019 on the 10th floor, which looked out the back of the hotel over a small square with modern office blocks and apartments.
Our bedroom was very spacious, clean, modern and very well thought out. There was plenty storage space and plenty room to lay your suitcases. It was equipped with a large TV, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridge, room safe and IT points.
The bathroom was of a good size and also very well thought out with plenty room to put your bits and pieces down. It had a large walk-in shower and was equipped with hairdryer and large magnifying mirror as well as a large wall mirror.
On the first floor there is a nice restaurant, which doubles up as breakfast room and there is a small bar adjoining. We did not eat in for dinner but we had breakfast each morning which offered a good selection of hot and cold food.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay here again if we found ourselves in Antwerp. This is a very comfortable 4-star hotel and I feel it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Super Location... Great Rooms.. comfortable Beds.. Good Shower.. Ideal Location for overnight stays for work or otherwise... its right int he city centre... shopping is 10 mins away.. if thatts on your agenda !

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Little Away from the Restaurants ...
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PremiereTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent - Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

stayed here a couple of days ago for 1 night. Nice new hotel just behind antwerp-central station, and very easy access to the city center on foot.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 72 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#8 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#5 of 72 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Property: Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing