We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best beef lately”
Review of Bife Churrasco

Bife Churrasco
Ranked #421 of 1,423 Restaurants in Antwerp
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best beef lately”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

a pleasant surprise in a touristy setting, a friendly service, and excellent steaks grilled right in front of you. there`s Argentinian, Brazilian and US meat, acoording to the cut you want. I tried the Picanha steak, and got one of the best red meat meals I ate lately. served with a bowl of green salad and a pepper sauce,it was worth more than the 17 euros I payed for it .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alain h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

It was a nice steak without any problems, cosy, but service sucks, not paying attention on guests your drinks or choice, good for one time but no more

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkdeBruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Prime Steaks in Antwerp”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had dinner with a group of friends. All of us ordered steak and the meat was very good. One of our party, who is very particular about his steaks, described his as "excellent".

The food was well presented - good frites - and service was fine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Abusing prime tourist position”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Having read the good reviews for this restaurant I thought I would try it out. I had the ribeye, but it was tough, tasteless, and the fries it came with were dry and brittle. To top off the experience it was all served by grim unsmiling staff. The restaurant has a very good location, but regretfully it seems to trade on that, knowing it doesnt have to try with the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Argentinian Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Old stilish decoration inside. Nice terrace outside. You cam choose from Argentinian meat or Picanha (Brazilian meat).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mmalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bife Churrasco also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Bife Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing