We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antwerp Docks - CLOSED

Antwerp Docks
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch, Seafood, European
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
189 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice restaurant facing the docks. It has a modern stylish interior with 2 storeyed seating. The food is mainly seafood and it is fresh and tasty, cooked in the nouveau belgian style. Their wine list is small but nice. The restaurant is pricey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USA123WashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Docks cafe is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We liked this restaurant a lot. Good food and normal prices. As the ex three star chef Cees Helder says it’s more important to have a bib gourmand then to have one or two stars. With a Bib gourmand your restaurant is always full . So again very good food for a normal prices.
We had two drinks before dinner an two times a three courses dinner with one person having wine an after dinner one coffee and one more glass of wine. Total cost with a good tip 110 euro. I liked a lot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
915 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“The best fish restaurant I have been to for a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a very serious fish restaurant. Quite pricey but to be expected when you see the quality. The wine list is superb..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to Antwerp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good handling of cargos & best navigation for ships/barges for unloading & loading of cargo. Our company exporting finished product from JNPT/Mumbai to Antwerp port.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank arvind53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Been here twice, both times were disapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Not worth going. My salmon was extremely salty. The food is overpriced for what you get. I am not going again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antwerp Docks also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing