We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediterranean in the north” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fez

Fez
Ranked #175 of 1,396 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mediterranean in the north”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The place has a nice atmosphere, seems to be quite busy. The food was delicious and very freshly prepared.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dankec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    48
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Maroccan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This restaurant serves authentic Maroccan dishes. We both enjoyed our meals. The service is good giving one the feeling that nobody is in a rush and one can stay as long as one wishes. The interior offers a lot of different lights, and even though the tables are organised in rows, one does not feel crammed in.
The location is away from the tourist area therefore the prices are reasonable.
The food, we liked the lamb dishes the best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Imagine yourself in Morocco with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

With a hunderd Moroccan lights hanging from the ceiling you imagine yourself in the Arabian Nights fairytale. A belly dance performed by a lady in traditional clothing completed the visual picture.

But then we haven't started talking about the food. The tastes come straight from Morroco.
We had two types of Briwat (chicken and fish), which were both very good to start with.
As a main dish we had one lamb with plums and one chicken with caramelised apricot tajine. The taste of both was good. However the chicken was slightly dry and you needed the apricot to make it 'juicy'.
As a desert we had Moroccan pastries. Half of them were really good, the other ones I personally did not like. One portion serves two easily. Be aware that if you order tea, it is sweetened.

In my opinion Belgian portions are always quite big. I would be looking into sharing food next time. Not because of the money, but because of the dish sizes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Floor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Moroccan Sprouts and Hilton water.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Restaurant Fez recommends itself as authentic Moroccan food. My companion had sardines, upon the menu they were stuffed with garlic and coriander. But instead of being stuffed, the sardines were just fried, with garlic and very little coriander on top of it. My course was listed on the menu: 'typical dishes': chicken Tajine. I received two chicken legs with onions, potatoes and sprouts. On top of that the sprouts were overcooked!
We had ordered red wine but besides that I could not get a regular glass of water, only mineral water was sold at Hilton prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidpeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a diner here with 12 people. Great Atmosphere, quick service and good food. The appetizer mix was praised the most :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fez also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing