We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur
Reserve with
Kuala Lumpur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 1,408 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We went to this restaurant with our whole family, the waiter (the old women)
was not polite. She things she is the queen.
Although the rest of the employee was nice and the food was ok
I would not want to go again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fonk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    65
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
245 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great first experience with Malaysian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We made a reservation, which was a good thing. When we arrived the restaurant was empty, (which we thought it would remain) but by the time our first course arrived it was packed. It's in an area that seems to mostly cater to tourists, but when we were there a lot of regulars were welcomed by the waiters. The service was good. We chose the Lamper menu (€22pp) made up of a soup course, sate, main course and a dessert. It was a good introduction to some of the different Malaysian flavours. If I went next time I would go for the "local dishes" menu as that seemed to be what most of the other people in the restaurant ordered. They don't have much in the way of drinks (I thought there would be some tropical juices or cocktails), but they do have pop/soda/fizzy drinks, beer and alright wine. The whole restaurant is set-up as a tourism advertisement for Malaysian (80-90s style). Tacky, but so tacky it is somehow charming.

Good value and a great way to try out Malaysian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDN_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The restaurant was extremely busy but the staff were very welcoming and we were not hurried. We went for a set menu which was an excellent choice (29 euros each). The starter was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneB416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good malaysian food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We had a very good time in this restaurant. The food is very authentic, plenty of spices, not too hot. We had excellent belgian beer matching the food and the service is very friendly

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“give it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I went to the Kuala Lumpur restaurant and took one of their menus. For 23 EUR I got a soup, mixed satays, a fish dish as main course and a dessert; not expensive at all. The satays served with peanut sauce were delicious. The fish stew was spicy but rather heavy. So I asked for a tea instead of a dessert. The setting is very traditional. Worthwhile to give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuala Lumpur also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing