We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid, and select another lodgings”
Review of Aflats Mechelen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mechelen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aflats Mechelen
Reviewed 31 March 2014

See my title.. Way too expensive. You better search a little longer for alternatives. Very basic inventory ("all you need"; uhuh), internet is l-i-m-i-t-e-d, warm showering water could be gone, and they can learn a thing or two about cleaning.
Then, the heating apparatus could be above your bed on the first floor, while the too small living is downstairs. It will take up to two full hours before the living is a little warmer in winter. And -yes- by that time, the temp of your sleeping quarters will have reached 35 degrees C.
Even when something happens to your gear, due to doings or inactiveness of the landlord, and his insurance does not pay up, you get the damage.
Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and Mechelen is a very nice city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are supposed to be less worse, and check how many guests are in the room next to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Willem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in Aflats Mechelen in 2 appartments and both were horrible. Just for info : the apartments cost more than a thousand Euro each.
The first one was the most terrible place I have ever seen - there was no possibility to open the window at all, the flat was all wet and stinking like mould, all the walls were covered by crowching booklice (google for them if you never faced these insects). I couldn't sleep at night because I couldn't breath.
The second apartment was a little bit better because I could open the window. But every evening it stinked terribly again. The bathroom's ceiling was all black because of the mould and the booklice of course were in that apartment too.
All in all, horror....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eule7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vraag naar kamers op achterkant van gebouw rustiger en hebben een leuk balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jef V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calasanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechelen hotels
0.6 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
1,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
#2 of 11 in Mechelen
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Mechelen
NH Mechelen
#4 of 11 in Mechelen
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Htl Gulden Anker
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
1.8 mi away
Hotel Hobbit
Hotel Hobbit
#8 of 11 in Mechelen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aflats Mechelen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aflats Mechelen

Address: Brusselsesteenweg 141, Mechelen 2800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mechelen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mechelen
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing