We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HI De Zandpoort Mechelen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HI De Zandpoort Mechelen
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Very close to Brussels, Leuven and Werchter (where the annual festival is held), the hostel is extremely good accommodation at a very convenient price. The rooms are from 2 people bedroom onwards, completely clean and "Spartan" comfortable, meaning you have everything you need for a young people group/couple.
It is situated close to the Mechelen center which is within walking distance.
Offers free parking on the site
Decent, hostel like breakfast offered within the room price.
Good English speaking and very helpful staff - offered her support when we had to talk in Flemish to the rental car company with which we had an issue. Managed to get it solved.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical, it only differs the number of people/beds per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimeGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hilde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerritalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank salvatore g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalvadorSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechelen hotels
0.6 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Mechelen
NH Mechelen
#4 of 11 in Mechelen
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Mechelen Ve
Mercure Mechelen Ve
#3 of 11 in Mechelen
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
#2 of 11 in Mechelen
587 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Hobbit
Hotel Hobbit
#8 of 11 in Mechelen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI De Zandpoort Mechelen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI De Zandpoort Mechelen

Address: Zandpoortvest 70 | B-2000, Mechelen, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mechelen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mechelen
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your HI De Zandpoort Mechelen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing