We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
VixX Hotel(Mechelen)
US$183
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hobbit(Mechelen)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Mechelen(Mechelen)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$118
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malcot Hotel(Mechelen)
US$135
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
201
322
65
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
322
65
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelper daypublic parkingpaper cupsseparate wcfree wifireception staffquiet roomlovely townrestaurants and barsmodern roomsbath and showerroom ratebuffet stylecity tripwould stay againcentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When traveling on business it is the ideal location, centre of the city, car parking underground, helpful staff and clean functioning rooms with all the necessary room features. Breakfast is simple and every taste catered for.

Only complaint is the gym could be better

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvdb, General Manager at Novotel Mechelen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Vandenbussche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Where to start?!
First trip to Belgium and my first impressions were great!!! This hotel is WONDERFUL. Fantastic location; near town square, 10 min walk to Mechelen train station. Hotel is Scarily clean, amazing rooms - very large size, extremely comfortable beds (which are massive), massive flat screen TV with (very large channel selection inclu. BBC1&2), lovely shower, bathroom was compact but very modern. Lovely breakfast, (English breakfast, continental breakfast and pastries, breads, cereals etc) - small selection but wonderful quality food.
Reception staff were SO friendly, very helpful and informative, always smiley! Silvio at reception was a GREAT help to us, so many thanks to him. Also a shout out to Laurens the bartender who was SO nice and friendly.

Definitely will return, in fact looking at options to return in august/September! I recommend this hotel as it's fantastic value for money, great location and lovely staff. 10/10!!!!

Room Tip: Floor 2 was where I stayed and it was fine. N.b most rooms in the hotel have no views so nothing to see really, nevertheless it's not an issue as you're out most of the day exploring Belgium!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvdb, General Manager at Novotel Mechelen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Vandenbussche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Right in the heart of this beautiful City, the hotel was lovely and modern on entrance with a sports bars that was perfect for catching a World Cup game. All the staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely looking out on the Main Street and the noisy concert that was going on into the early hours of our stay, but we could hardly blame the hotel for that.
The only fault I could say is paper cups for your in room beverages was rather cheap. A real cup and saucer would be a big improvement!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvdb, General Manager at Novotel Mechelen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our quality of service.

I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Vandenbussche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived home from a three night break at Novotel Mechelen Centrum where we had a relaxing weekend break with friends. The hotel is in the centre of Mechelen which makes it a convenient position for visiting any tourist attractions on foot and ample restaurants. The hotel is clean and the atmosphere everywhere is relaxing. The breakfast was one of the best - whether you are on a business trip or a short relaxing break - great food. Rooms clean with tea and coffee facilities. A lovely bath and a separate shower. Towels and bed linen very white. Would recommend this hotel and will probably return. Plenty to see!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnylovesbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvdb, General Manager at Novotel Mechelen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel during your stay in Mechelen and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Mechelen.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Vandenbussche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good hotel for business in Mechelen. Good staff. Good rooms. Good breakfast. The days I was in Mechelen was very hot 32 degrees most of the places don't have AC. the hotel have it but at night they close it and leave only fun operating. In my room a big window, but can't open it. At night suffer of heat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvdb, General Manager at Novotel Mechelen Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel during your stay in Mechelen and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Mechelen.

As to the AC matter, i asked to the technical department to look for a solution.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Vandenbussche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews