We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in”
Review of VixX Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
VixX Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mechelen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here with our 11 year old for just one night based on the Trip Advisor reviews, especially the glowing one from someone who travels a lot. The suite we had was great value, very clean, very white and with a very good breakfast included. Plenty of wardrobe space, a small kitchen area, Bose docking station, TVs in both rooms, great shower, parking opposite in secure garage - we didn't want to leave. It's a small hotel with friendly, personal service. There are still some building works going on in the surrounding streets but wasn't overly noisy. If you're driving there I would definitely ask for the maps they have directing you in as with the building works and new one way streets, the GPS was just confused. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is easily in the top 5.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topbanana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for VixX Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

The new Vixx hotel offers a great place to stay for a stay in Mechelen. Spacious suites with a separate living- and bedroom and beautiful bathroom. The rooms even have a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast is delicious and staff very friendly and helpful. Big plus that you can park your car in the garage on the other side of the street. Mechelen is a nice destination for a weekend visit, lovely city and great restaurants!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_and_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed in this fantastic for only 1 night. I'm travelling around 140 days a year and this is one of the few hotels I didn't want to leave. Extremely friendly staff, amazing and enormous rooms (sorry suits), state-of-the-art decorations and lighting, magazine-like bathrooms, fantastic bedding, best location in Mechelen and excellent breakfast. The hotel was open since a week and the hotel parking was not open yet, the sauna not ready and here and there some works were still going on. Nevertheless the staff did an amazing job. I wish the VIXX good luck and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A brand new hotel so a work in progress but nearly there and absolutely fantastic.Staff could not be more helpful and the lovely spacious apartments/suites are a joy to behold especially the massive beds connected to the ultra modern functional bathrooms which all have a full size double ended bath,a seperate rain shower with hand held as well and a separate toilet.
The rooms are fully air-conned and have a bright spacious clean feel to them and the small kitchen has all you could ask for with a multi-function oven/microwave,a full size fridge,sink,2 ring induction hob and the best of all........A Nespresso machine.
The 2 rooms I have been in have flat screen TVs in both the bedroom and the living room with colour changing hidden strip lighting to suit whatever mood you are in.
A fantastic gem with an exclusive feel right in the heart of Mechelen.Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LysbedMoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Manager at VixX Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Puitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mechelen hotels
0.4 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Mechelen Ve
Mercure Mechelen Ve
#2 of 11 in Mechelen
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mechelen
NH Mechelen
#4 of 11 in Mechelen
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
#3 of 11 in Mechelen
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
0.7 mi away
Best Western Htl Gulden Anker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VixX Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VixX Hotel

Address: Muntstraat 11, Mechelen 2800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mechelen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mechelen
Price Range: £114 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VixX Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You expect in a hotel the same luxury and space as at home. The VixX Hotel will offer you just what you need : eight luxurious and elegant suites of 60m² or more, in the very heart of Mechelen. Our Suites combine both comfort and freedom of a private apartment with the convenience and serenity of a hotel service. After a tiresome day of meetings/burning the midnight oil in meetings or an interesting discovery tour of Mechelen, you will feel immediately right at home in our small and trendy, but nevertheless timeless hotel style. Our personal, warm approach will take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VixX Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing