We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai in Waterloo”
Review of Le Jardin D'Asie

Le Jardin D'Asie
Ranked #30 of 130 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Waterloo”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Summary: Good service, good food overall, fair price, nice environment

Detail:
Food was well cooked, soup was delicious, main courses very good
Only thing less than average was the vegetarian rolls - didn't taste of much and the side garnish (lettuce, carrots) tasted a little old

Conclusion:
If I was in the area again and wanted Asian food I would go back, but I wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bxlcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    137
    53
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Thai food in Belgium”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Simply the best Thai food customised to your taste. And simply everyone loves it to go there.
We have recommended meanwhile to several people and everyone thanked us.
Our all-time favourites are Chicken curry in coco milk (both green, red flavour), and chicken satay for starters for kids.
The inside and outside seating is very good.
Make sure that you reserve well in advance for weekends and dinners.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivekAnand73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Always top!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Le Jardin d'Asie is a great restaurant with excellent food. If you like to enjoy your lunch or dinner in a nice Zen atmosphere it is the place to be. The restaurant has been completely redecorated over a year ago and the result is absolutely gorgeous! The nice surprise is that the bill is never too high. Very reasonably priced and quality food! Go for it! Ciao, Sara

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting, staff and food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Without reservations, a group of 9 tourists, 5 of them children, severely underdressed after a long day of outdoor activities, in an upscale restaurant on a Saturday night. We were quickly welcomed, the upstairs terrace opened to accommodate us, our cranky starving children brought appetizers and our orders patiently taken in 3 languages and a great deal of questions. The food was a little late (there were over 200 people in the restaurant that night) but the staff was wonderful and the food well worth the wait. I recommend seafood noodles for the children (although after appetizers, sharing the portion might have been a better idea) the brochettes and hot pots were delicious. The outdoor terrace was beautiful overlooking small rooftops in the area. Equally good for business, family, or couples dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine_Motawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Thai Restaurant!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

There are a lot of tables, quite close together, but the decor is lovely, the service is quick and friendly and there is a really nice atmosphere, so you don’t really notice it. We were there on a Tuesday night and struggled to get a table, so make sure you book if you're going during peak times.

There were so many delicious sounding dishes on the menu, we couldn’t decide which to go for, so we opted for a set menu priced at €25 per person.

There were three types of soup to choose from; we both went for the spicy prawn. Which was fabulous, just spicy enough to taste delicious and make my nose run slightly. With chunks of mushroom and big juicy prawns and the perfect amount of Lemongrass.

Our next course was a selection of starters and dim sum. It included: dumplings, prawn croquette and chicken kebab with lemon leaves. There were three different sauces, which were delicious and complemented the selection perfectly.

Up next was the main course – it was beautifully presented on a huge dish that twisted round for easy access and included:

Grilled Chicken with lemongrass
Beef with vegetables in Chinese Mongolian sauce
Curried Prawns in Oriental sauce
Grilled Pork coated with 5 flavours
Cantonese Fried Rice

We were far too full for dessert afterwards, so opted for coffee to complete our delicious meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VeryHungryExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin D'Asie also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Rhode-Saint-Genese, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Le Jardin D'Asie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing