We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Wavre
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wavre
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice place for a family”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very close to the Walibi amusement park and waterpark. A good hotel with a very nice breakfast. The swimmingpool is not very large or nice, but perfect for the kids and even good for the adults to cool down in. The lack of air conditioning of the rooms is the only annoying thing about this hotel. Especially when there is a heatwave in central Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without the afternoon sun. Be sure to ask for electrical fans for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    85
    78
    24
    17
See reviews for
58
38
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were on a road trip.. booked it at the last moment.. got a good price.. decent enuf for a night or two.. Only drawback is that it is located a bit away from the city so you may need a drive to reach in here.. But on the other side, it is secluded from the city and calm..

no free wifi in rooms though :(

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Clean, good breakfast, near to the train station BUT no other public transportation available nearby, literally it is situated on the highway! Toilet is separated from the bathroom in a horribly small sized cabin which always smells "urine" most probably due to cracked drainge system.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,


Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.

Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future.

It’s a pleasure for me to read that your stay in our hotel was globally a success. I will forward the information to our teams and you can be sure this will stimulate their motivation.

I however take into consideration your comment regarding our toilets and have already asked our technician to fix it.

I wish you a pleasant day and hope to welcome you again soon in Leonardo hotel Wavre.

With kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A hotel that has seen better days. I was booked here for a business trip in Wavre. As a base to lay ones head it suffices if you aren't after luxury. The carpets on the bedroom floors are stained and the bathrooms are quite old fashioned and very plastic.
The food isn't worth trying more than once and if you can stand a walk go to Wavre where there are lovely bistros and brasseries of all descriptions.
The restaurant staff are very happy and want to help you.
Not a place to go for a leisure break.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shona7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to write a review about our hotel.
Your reviews are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future.

I'm glad to read you found our staff helpfull and friendly. I thank you for your comment regarding the carpets on the bedroom floors and have the pleasure to inform you that these shall be changed soon.
I hope you will be able to notice it yourself on your next stay.

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was a choice related with business trip but Service had been provided is the worst I've ever seen.
Concierge couldn't solve our requests, he was rude.
Toilets and bathroom are like in capsule hotel (plastic floor, walls, ceiling,etc. and too small)
In case it would be my choice - I would never make this decision to nest Leonardo hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexGrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wavre, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,


Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.
Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future.
I am sorry to read about your negative comment regarding the room conditions and the service you received. I am analyzing with my team the different actions we can taken for the different services you are mentioning.

I sincerely would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

I hope this unfortunate experience will not alter your confidence in Leonardo Hotels.

With kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wavre hotels

Podborany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The good location of the hotel for the travelers - very close to the highway to Brussels. The shopping centre is about 300 meters far from the hotel. The small city Wavre has the nice old centre, with good restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This is probably the 4th time we've visited this hotel and most likely the last. Over the years we've seen this place steadily get worse. This year the Wifi was not free but charging very high fee's per hour. We tried to logon, however it did not even work! The front desk could not resolve the issue and asked us to call the helpdesk which we refused to do considering the high hourly cost. Although staff are helpful many of the electronic door locks did not work which meant staff had to open doors to rooms every time you had to go to your room. The lobby smelled of vomit so using the free internet terminal was not one of our choice...One does notice the overall shortage of staff. The bar easily boasts waiting times of up to 20 mins. before someone shows up to serve drinks. Rooms are tidy and clean, can only confirm the need of previous reviewers to upgrade the plastic bathrooms. This hotel needs an overall upgrade, does not deserve 3 stars overall rating, its more like two...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wavre
0.4 mi away
ibis Wavre Hotel
ibis Wavre Hotel
#1 of 6 in Wavre
12 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Wavre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louva...
#1 of 1 in Louvain-la-Neuve
343 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Piano2
Hotel Piano2
#1 of 1 in Corbais
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Wavre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Wavre

Property: Leonardo Hotel Wavre
Address: Rue de la Wastinne 45, Wavre 1301, Belgium (Formerly Novotel Wavre Bruxelles Est)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Wavre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wavre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Wavre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Wavre: 102 comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, a pleasant restaurant with international cooking linked to a bar where you can taste Belgian beers! For your pleasure : volleyball, badminton, football, outside swimming pool, children playground, big garden with terrace. 15 Minutes walk from the famous Walibi theme park and its tropical swimming pool: Aqualibi. 25 Minutes by car from Brussels City Centre and the Grand Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Wavre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing