We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Underwhelming” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wavre
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Depressing experience. Desperately average hotel in the middle of an industrial estate. Complete absence of sound proofing, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, overrun by coachloads of budget tourists who either stay up noisily till 1.00am, or get up incredibly early and talk loudly in the corridors. Internet connection totally useless except in middle of the day (gave up trying to send a moderate sized document after 30 minutes). Food in the evening was the only bright spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian_T_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
18
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

just spent 3 nights here, room was clean and tidy and cleaned every day. plenty of hot water whenever needed, staff were very helpful, breakfast was continental with a good selection, bar was reasonably priced. location could be a issue if you havn't got a car, hotel is situated on a indistrial estate about 10 minutes drive to the nearest town, taxi to nearest town was 30 euro's for 5/6 people one way

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here on business 3 times this year. Rooms are ok, although my last room had the shower head missing.

Breakfast is mainly Chinese based (Chinese group owns the hotel), you can get toast, cereal and fruit juice.

The bar area is pretty good. Excellent selection of spirits and beers.

Hotel is about 15 mins/eur 15-20 from the centre of Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevans86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our tour package had us booked us for one night at this hotel since it was convienient for them for our next morning travel to Colonge. The hotel was in the middle of no where. Thankfully it was only for a few hours to sleep. Still even that short expeirence was terrible. One small lift with a 2 max 3 person capacity when they have 3 floors !!

The room was extremely small and not clean. There was even rubbish in the bin from the last occupant !! As the last reviewer mentioned the rooms smelled of ciggariate. Beds were just ok. A lot of our fellow tour group famlies complained about lack of hot water. Luckilly for us we are ok.

The only decent thing at this hotel was the breakfast. We stayed at a couple of other best western hotels on our trip that were much better. I'm not sure how they still continue to let this hotel carry their brand name.

Would not recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wavre hotels

London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

This hotel (Ruve Lavoisier) is terrible. Staff do their best but clearly management is either absent or really does NOT care. On arriving we had been booked in on separate floors, despite having booked and paid at one and the same time. Were re-located into two smoking rooms on otherwise non-smoking floor. Stench of cigarettes overwhelming everywhere. Throughout the night a group of Italian teenagers smoked in the corridor and made dreadful noise. Complains were dealt with by night porter but to no avail. Lost night sleep. Complained following morning. Manager called by receptionist. Truly could not care less when he arrived. No clean tables, everywhere strewn with used dishes and half-eaten food. No food left. The Italian group continued to ruin another night with their infernal noise and endless smoking but nothing was done. We stayed as we had paid in advance. Have written emails complaining but no response so far. AVOID!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreddyKater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wavre
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Wavre
1.7 mi away
At Home Hotel
At Home Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wavre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louvain la Neuve
Ibis Styles Meeting Center Louva...
#1 of 1 in Louvain-la-Neuve
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels South
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Hotel Brussels
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gulden Anker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel
Address: Avenue Lavoisier 12, Wavre 1300, Belgium (Formerly Brussels East Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > Wavre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wavre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to its central location, the BEST WESTERN WAVRE Hotel is the ideal place to stay during a visit to the centre of Belgium, both for business trips and holidays. This hotel is located just 2 km away from the E 411 motorway and 15 km away from Brussels. The 'Walibi Belgium' theme park is just 5 km away. The BEST WESTERN WAVRE Hotel offers comfort at an affordable price. An easy car parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wavre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wavre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing