We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of 9 et Voisins

9 et Voisins
Ranked #96 of 3,994 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$20
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Heures d'ouverture, LUNDI MARDI MERCREDI JEUDI de 16h a 00h VENDREDI SAMEDI DIMANCHE de 12h a 01h BON APPETIT!!!!!!!!
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We'v had higher expectations following the really good reviews. Unfortunately, our expectations were a bit too high for the place! Everything was just average! Food, presentation, location, staff! A bit in the discounting side :(

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We went to 9 et Voisins on our first night in Brussels. The food was good, but we were quite surprised the next evening when we had supper at Fin de Siecle (across the street), which apparently is run by the same owner. The quality of the food at 9 de Voisins was not quite as good as in Fin de Siecle, which was fabulous!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I ate a goat cheese salad. The goat cheese was very tasty and sweet but the presentation and the rest of the salad did not have taste. For this salad I paid 15 euros so bit expensive for me because the quality was not here.
The staff is very nice, flexible, smiling. the place is charming and clean.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Delphinepouiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for a nice and reasonably priced lunch. The atmosphere is pleasant and clean. The cost was just over 12 Euro and includes soup, a main dish, and coffee. I added a light Belgium beer to give the meal that added extra experience. The staff was more than friendly and very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to any traveler.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JAG1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our guide was spot on when she recommended this place for lunch. The bill for 5 of us was insanely low. Great food and service. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrvlrNJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed 9 et Voisins also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to 9 et Voisins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.