We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Sweet Brussels

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brussels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sweet Brussels
Ranked #44 of 212 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed three nights in July with my wife. This B&B was in a great location (5-10 min stroll to the center of the city or the nearest metro and 5-10 min walk to the train station). If you are looking for a good jumping off point for day trips to Bruges or Ghent then this is the spot. The area surrounding the B&B was not in the touristy section but it was very safe. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was a wonderful breakfast made to order every morning and a great coffee machine that was free of charge all day long! I doubt you could find a better B&B in Brussels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

Hey everyone. Could not recommend this to you. I'm from Britain and this was my first adventure to Brussels. They made me feel welcome from the off. I received maps, guidance and answered all my questions. She went through the best places for chocolates and it was only about a 10 minute walk max from the main Grande Place. I wasn't disturbed or bugged with my stay and she was there to answer questions and also at breakfast with a massive range of delights. The rooms are absolutely massive and a massive TV, bath, bed. It's worth every penny! You are near the railway line however with the window glazing you cannot hear the trains pass so don't be worried by this. It's 5 minutes away from the North station so if you come off the Eurostar it's literally by it! Great location. Please support this B&B as I've fell in love with it and everything it offers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Sweet Brussels B&B is a beautifully restored townhouse with a wonderful hostess, Sophie. My wife and I, and our adult son stayed in 2 rooms for 5 nights. The B&B is in easy walking distance of Brussels South Train station. Maybe not the most attractive part of town but not threatening or uncomfortable and an easy walk to the center of the old town. The house itself was very comfortable. Spacious rooms, great beds, good breakfast, heat worked well, as did the wifi.
There is no lift, so keep that in mind when you book. My wife and I stayed in the first bedroom, one flight up. Our son stayed in a 2 story duplex 3 flights up. . Sophie spoke perfect English and was very helpful as we planned our days. The south train station, Brussels Midi or Zuid, has frequent trains to Bruges , Ghent, etc. so a good place to make day trips from. All in all a great choice for Brussels ( which we think is an underrated city). When we left for the airport, Sophie arranged for a taxi to pick us up at a prearranged price, very smooth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

A wonderful and pleasant stay! The place is also not too far from Grand Place. Stayed here for a total of 12 days, and we never regretted it! Even the breakfast spread was wonderful. Even my 3-year-old is feeling good just in the room. Thanks again for the great stay!

Room Tip: It is common in Europe to climb flight of stairs(They do not have lifts usually anyway). The smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a really nice time. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom looks very good. Most of all, the breakfast is superb! We especially liked the personal character of such a small B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I chose this because of trip advisor's reviews and was not disappointed! Sofie and Stephen (hope I spelled his name right) were more than helpful. Our computer broke 4 days into our trip and we were lost without it as we had skyped our family back in Canada...Sophie not only directed us to a company that fixed it within 2 hours but loaned us hers and helped with the language translation...This young, well educated couple went out of their way to help us with restaurants, maps, and even tape for a broken suitcase on the last day.
Their B &B is spacious, clean, very close (we walked with 2 heavy suitcases) and quiet...yes moroccan men sit all day in cafe/bars outside but the area is very safe...very close to the old quarter and the beautiful hotel de ville...we loved the room with the balcony..it is a treasure...We will return if we decide to visit Brussels again. we fell in love with their coffee and want to buy the jura machine!

Room Tip: we loved room 3 with the balcony overlooking the street! quiet and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October. Room 5 was perfect for us. Only complaints were that its on the very top floor (5 flights up or so?) and the grate on the catwalk really hurts your bare feet! Some sort of area rug or runner would be great there. Otherwise, we were very please with our stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#76 of 199 in Brussels
2,758 reviews
2.2 mi away
Living in Brusel, Urban B&B
0.3 mi away
B&B La Maison Haute
B&B La Maison Haute
#2 of 212 in Brussels
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Brussels

Address: Avenue de Stalingrad 78 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century townhouse located in the heart of Brussels providing stylish accommodation for business and leisure travelers alike. Located on a leafy large avenue, Sweet Brussels is situated between The Grand Place and Brussels South Station (Eurostar, Thallys) surrounded by various restaurants and in close proximity to theaters, cinemas, the "Sablon" Antiques area, the "Dansaert" Fashion district and the European Institutions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet Brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing