We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Racist!!!!!”

Belgian Frit'n Toast
Ranked #275 of 3,521 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Belgian, Fast food, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bucheon, South Korea
1 review
“Racist!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I think your store is a recist
I odered food
But your employee rej ect my order
And he spoke "go away"
When I first heard,I could hardly believe my ears.
He again spoke "you speake english, look at me, go away.
I would never forget his recism.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yundooyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    101
    51
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
196 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I've fallen in love...with frites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

After arriving in Brussels via Eurostar, we stayed across the street from this frites shop. I didn't try any the first night, but the next day around 10am, I couldn't resist. Frites for breakfast? Sure, they're not much different than hash browns! OMG...I'm pretty sure I gobbled down the entire cone of frites within 10 minutes. I don't know what kind of fries we have here in the US, because these weren't even related. These frites were crispy but not at all greasy, with good flavor. Even the frites in the bottom of the cone had a nice crispiness to them. I had more frites later in the day from this shop, and they were still as fantastic as I remembered them.

I didn't try any of the sauces since I'm a ketchup lover and carted around my own small bottle of Heinz the whole trip. (If you're a ketchup fan like I am, you'll go broke in Europe just paying for ketchup. It's worth 1.25 euro to buy a little bottle at the store!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NAUgrad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“best fries ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just when you think that the fries are always more or less the same, here comes this place! The best fries I've ever tasted! Amazing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mala_maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Let's be honest, fries will be fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

As long as you twice-fry them (very important) and put any reasonable amount of effort into it (that is, not unlike a place whose entire purpose of existence is to sell fries), it's pretty hard to screw them up. That said, these are not particularly special in any sense. Just good fries. Lots of them, that said, and affordable. Now, enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A disgrace to REAL Belgian fries!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

As a Belgian, I have high expectations when it comes to 'real Belgian fries', so when some of my foreign friends told me about this place, I decided to check it out. And frankly, though they weren't the worst I've ever had, they were certainly not worthy of the description 'Belgian fries'. The average snackbar in the Netherlands has better fries than this!
Aside from that, the portions were too small, and the prices too high (which I could've forgiven if the quality was good). It seems the goal is to take advantage of unsuspecting tourists.
To all my foreign friends I say: avoid this place, and find a place where they sell REAL Belgian fries!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgian Frit'n Toast also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Belgian Frit'n Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing