We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs and steak were good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raphael Restaurant

Raphael Restaurant
Reserve with
Raphael Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #230 of 3,490 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European, Central European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of Brussels, 2 minutes from the 'Grand Place', the Raphael restaurant is the place for both professional and family meals. The baroque style of the restaurant will surprise you. To be seen!
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Ribs and steak were good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stumbled upon this restaurant by chance on Saturday (31 May). It's cute and has a quaint interior. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive. My friend ordered ribs (medium cooked) which fell off the bone - sweet and juicy. I had the steak (medium) which was tasty, though a little thinner than I had expected. The beer was good,as was dessert (chocolate fondant). It's also worth visiting the loos as the journey up the stairs and sloping corridors are worth it - stop at the third floor window and people watch the Grande Place from on high for a few seconds.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oyeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    251
    75
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered the Moules with frites. Very good, it was perfect. Good beer menu, good service. Good enviroment, with tematic decoration.

Helpful?
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Others deserve your business”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

On the plus side, food arrived quickly and I enjoyed the two different beer that I had. My wife's steak was "passable" while my chicken was very dry. The waitress did not know what the house wine was and it turned out to leave a bitter aftertaste. It was poor and undrinkable. Restaurants abound near Grand Place. I will be looking elsewhere tomorrow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Riverman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Świdnica, Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonable price for good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

After first visit, I could recommend this restaurant to my friend. So we visited again in group. Everyone was happy, vegetarians, Muslim, and others could find proper food. Off course I've choosen beef, really amazing. And price is very, very reasonable. After dinner/lunch U may return to travel thru Ols Town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quirky decor, decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The interior of this restaurant is quite quirky and the staff are very friendly, albeit less attentive the further you go up the building. I don't blame them for not wanting to go up and down the stairs all night!

The food is standard grill and chips fare but not bad and a reasonable price for the centre of Brussels. For those looking for something simple and which matches the picture on the menu this is for you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raphael Restaurant also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Raphael Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing