We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Wonderful beer and great service.”
Review of Nuetnigenough

Nuetnigenough
Ranked #35 of 3,623 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Belgian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food, Wonderful beer and great service.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had we not seen other good reviews for this restaurant on here then we would of just walked past this place as it doesn't look that impressive and the menu is a bit limited. Had we of done so we would have missed out on an amazing restaurant that was definitely value for money. They couldn't be more welcoming and helpful if they tried. The waiter had an amazing knowledge of the beers that were on offer and even recommended one to go with my husbands meal. There was a large amount of food for the money and even though it is a small restaurant we felt like we could of stayed there all evening and no one would of said anything. If we are ever in Brussels again we will be heading here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    386
    84
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
“I am a Greedy glutton”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is awesome!! 3 nights in Brussels and two meals here. Had to get the second preparation of blood sausage that they had on the menu. Great food, amazing beer, and awesome people.
Book me a flight back today!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good beers”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a really nice dinner, there are only a few dishes on the menu but the quality was extremely good and the beers suggested were a great match with the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never Enough For A Greedy Glutton.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything about this restaurant is concentrated on the fantastic food it produces from the kitchen.

There is not much to see in the restaurant itself, quite a plain room with upholstered bench seating down one side, with plain chairs against the few small square tables running its length. This is not to say that the atmosphere is lacking too, far from it. Depending on your fellow diners conversations could be easy to strike up as it is a small room and the tables close together.

The food is amazing! We deliberately sought out a true Belgian restaurant to experience, and the thought and attention to flavour of the food we were served emphasised our decision was a correct one.

This restaurant does NOT accept bookings, so if you want to ensure a seat, you will need to arrive as they open for the evening session, or wait until late after the majority of diners have had their fill. We were the second table to be seated when we arrived and within half an hour all the tables were full.

As with anywhere in central Brussels, the majority of guests will be tourists, but we had the impression that locals are fond of Nuetnigenough too, with locals popping in and out to speak to the waiter (owner?) and sit at the bar for a quick bottle.

Don't expect masses of room. Don't expect grand decoration. Don't expect high brow conversation with Lords and Ladies. Don't expect tiny sculptured works of art on odd shaped plates that are better photographed than eaten. DO expect fabulous food. Do expect full flavour. DO expect good service from friendly staff. Do expect to have a brilliant meal in a good local restaurant. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floristgimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“...means the Greedy Glutton”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Flavorful and tender braised beef carbonnades with a side of green beans, a ham hock with mustard sauce and belgian fries, a green salad with vinagrette to share, and the cherry tart with beer ice cream for dessert. Special compliments to the thoughtful, multilingual server. Book in advance if possible. Lovely art noveau facade, fireplace and woodwork complimented by well-chosen art.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TwixtTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuetnigenough also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Nuetnigenough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing