We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Ranked #36 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great location, great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would heartily recommend this apart-hotel for anyone travelling to Brussels for leisure. It's just 5 mins walk to the Grand Place, 5 mins the other way to the main shopping area and it's in the same building as a metro stop. Our room was enormous with a nice balcony (but I don't know if that was just luck). Beds are comfy (unlike some other Adagios that I've stayed in), and the whole hotel is pretty new so everything is pristine. It's great to have a small kitchen to make breakfast and there are several mini-markets nearby for essentials, and a gorgeous 'Paul' bakery next door for fresh bread and pastries. We managed to get our room for €75 per night - that's great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    488
    93
    23
    15
See reviews for
229
456
74
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on Monday. The hotel is a short walk from the central station - no more than 10 minutes. It's also a very short walk from Grand Palace. This hotel is not cheap. It cost us €268 without breakfast. We had a room facing the street. The room was extremely hot even with the windows opened as the air conditioning did not work.
There are plenty of restaurants & bars a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle311980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are located in the city centre just next to the metro station "de Brouckère" which is an advantage.
Concerning the air conditionning, it is working but we had 5 beautifull sunny days in Brussels (arround 20° C) which is an exception during this season (normally around 8°C). It take a few time for the system to adapt the property temperature.
Now it is so cold that we had to re activate the heating system.
We are hoping to welcome you again in Brussels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I put a lot of trust in reviews, but this time I was unfortunately led astray. It is March 13 and our room is so hot we cannot sleep. We went to the front desk and we're told air conditioning would not be turned on until June and most people who have been here before request an exterior room to get fresh air. (Our room literally opens into an enclosed shopping mall). It would have been nice if we had known in advance, but then they would never sell half of their rooms.

We paid in advance at non-refundable rate which the manager so kindly reminded me when we tried to change rooms, so we have no options, since all exterior rooms were booked. So tomorrow I will book with another hotel and eat the cost at this hotel because it is so bad here.

I try to be understanding about opinions, but there is no possible way this place could honestly have as high of ratings as it has without people placing reviews to make this place seem better than it is. This is just one opinion, but it is an honest opinion.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to express our sincere apologies.
You didn't receive the good information at the reception and be assure that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid this situation in the future.
The temperature in Brussels during your stay was exceptionnally hot for the season (20°c instead of 8°c). We had to cut the heating system and activate the air conditionning but it take a few day to regulate the temperature of the hole property.
Anyway now it is so cold that we had to re activate the heating sytem....
Weather is crasy for the moment...
I hope that I will welcome you again in Brussels .
Yours sincerelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Close enough to Grote Markt but not so close that you're in the thick of tourists, and also closer to many of the good restaurants and places to eat. Right beside De Brouckere Metro for convenience, <5mins walking distance from Centraal. The apartment itself was completely furnished, comfortable for 3 people, and pretty soundproofed (unless a lot of people were really shouting on the streets, it was nice and quiet). Nice staff and strong free wi-fi in all areas of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor. It is still a bit crowded area so higher floors will be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments.
You are right what a location...Perfect for visiting the city.
I hope to welcome you again maybe during the summer time.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

First I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Maggi the duty manager who helped to save to me a huge amount of money by solving my bad booking.Other than that the hotel was very good for business trip, close to the main attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedAqeeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,
You have a big hello from Magalie the Duty Manager.
We hope to see you soon in Brussels.
Just give us a call for the réservation, we will do it for you :)
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time with the entire Hotel Amigo experience. The staff was exceptional, worthy of a much more expensive venue. Every detail was meticulously attended to, from check in to check out. The staff went out of their way to offer any assistance, yet were not over accommodating, which made for a pleasant visit. Classy, clean, excellent location, reasonably priced. This is my new premier location for this wonderful city.

Room Tip: we had room 505, quiet, clean and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is my second time at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie and I had only good experience with it: nice staff, perfect location in the city centre, not loud and right above the metro station De Bruckere, where you can take direct metros 1 and 5 to the EU institutions or the trams 3 and 4 to the station Midi/Zuid. There are many nice restaurants really close, you also have the possibility to cook in your apartment, which is nicely and modern decorated. There is free WiFi and also a small fitness-room and a laundry room, where you can wash your laundry for 5 eur. There are two kinds of breakfast (for 7 or 13 euros), but I prefer the nearby backery Paul. The only little downside is the annoying music in the hallways (also at night). All in all it is a perfect address to stay in Brussels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#74 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#27 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Property: Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Address: Boulevard Anspach 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing