We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and roomy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Ranked #36 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect location and roomy!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very good value for money!!
Location is just located about train station! And it's just 3mins walk to st catherine and less than 10mins walk to grand place!

The hotel room is very clean and huge!
Bed is very comfortable even though it's a pull down bed. And it's a REAL bed. It's a 5star cleanliness with tight security! You need to slot ur card at the main entrance to come in. Bathroom and toilet are seperated and there is really much room for movement especially when we had a very tiny room in amsterdam before this. The space was like heaven to us! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    507
    98
    24
    15
See reviews for
237
472
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Location is great. Five minutes walk to Grand place, metro right behind the hotel. Two supermarkets at the footsteps of the hotel, very convenient for families with kids. Free Wifi in the room was an improvement from last year. Nice contemporary decor. The kitchen is fully functional with dishwasher, fridge, cutlery, nice toiletries. Everything u might need during the stay was there. The lounge is a big bonus for kids.

The apartment we got this time was a bit small. It only had two twin beds and a sofa bed, enough for 3 people not four.The sound proofing isn't that great. Could hear noises from the street at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcandy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
It help us to improve our quality.
We hope to see you a 3rth time in Brussels, maybe during this summer :).
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent one night in the city and so we looked for a decent hotel in terms of price and in a central location.
We took a studio room with pull-out bed, as written before - the bed was quite comfortable despite fears.
The room also has a kitchen, but of course it was not necessary to use at a one-night visit.
What has been really missing were some coffee or tea bags, sugar and milk to make coffee in the morning. If we knew, we would bring with us - But of course there was no point to start purchasing for one night. Late check-out cost very high - Asked for the highest amount ever heard, they asked half of the room rate!
Below the hotel has a metro station - But it is also possible to walk from Central Station - it is not far. And of course, the distance to the Old City and the main sights very short.
We got a room facing the inner mall, but it was fine
Room key could not open the door to the gym but we did not ask - I do not know if this is an additional charge
There is a safe, convenient bath all very clean
There was even Iron

Room Tip: If you are coming for a few days you might want to take a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I liked adagio for many reason one of them is that the lobby had pc to work but you could work the pcs wothout paying a euro.I have also een that there was laundry into the hotel so we were cleaning our clothes whenever we wanted.The workers there are kind and very helpful

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mareosinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, I will share them with the team.
We hope to welcome you again in Brussels.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balneario Camboriu, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I spent 10 nights at this studio-hotel and I had a blast.
Great location, close to everything downtown.
Great concept, my studio was cosy and yet comfy. Felt like "home"...
Recommended for long stays!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pierre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've been to Brussels several times but this was the best aparthotel ever. Excellent location, excellent studio, and by the way EXTRAORDINARY sound-proof windows! I was there for work, my wife and 30-month-old son for leisure, and the apartment was perfect for us. De Brouckere underground station is ONE minute walk.

Room Tip: we were placed in a room facing a shopping gallery, which I think is quieter than the rooms that fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo194744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#73 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels Centre
#27 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.1 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Property: Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Address: Boulevard Anspach 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing