We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
179
63
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
63
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy access to metrotop floorbreakfast was deliciouscity centrehome away from homestayed for nightswould definitely stay here againpleasant staypascalapartmenteuropestationneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I spent 3 lovely nights at Leopold II B&B, a typical Brussels house with a modern touch. The first night in the two floors spacious apartment and the following 2 in the Royal room. Both were very neat, clean, with their own character and were equipped with all required services and appliances.
Breakfast was terrific. Pascal and his massive cats warmly welcomed me and made me feel comfortable and relaxed for the whole stay.
The B&B is just two blocs away from the metro and 20 min walk from the city centre.
The B&B also has a beautiful courtyard where a huge tree will shelter you while you enjoy a cup of tea, read a book or surf the web.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Leopold ll is a comfortable, clean apartment . Although it is on a main thoroughfare it was pleasantly quiet in the evening despite our room being on the front ground floor Pascal is a welcoming host with a wealth of local knowledge about sights,food and culture.He was spot on with his recommendations. We walked into the centre during our 2 night stay, which took about 20 minutes. The area seemed somewhat down-at-heel and we were bothered by a persistent beggar one evening.I would not have felt safe to walk alone, but that is probably, sadly the same for any city. The hotel offers a good level of comfort and style and is excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Leopold II B&B is recently-renovated in a nicely modern style - we stayed in the top-floor Apartment room, which had plenty of space for the three of us. The Apartment is split across two levels, with the bathroom and bedroom upstairs and the kitchen/living area and sofa bed downstairs. Everything was clean to the point of looking brand-new. We were very comfortable.

Pascal was very helpful, and has promised to provide larger maps in future to help guests get to the central tourist areas of Brussells. The Wi-Fi was good and the books and magazines left in the room were a welcome addition.

Leopold II B&B is a block or so from a metro station, or a half-hour walk from the Grand Place. It is located in an area full of kebab/shawarma restaurants and coffee houses. When we arrived at Brussells-Midi station we paid about €14 for a taxi to the B&B, but if we had researched it would have been easy to get there by metro. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: The top-floor Apartment room was perfect for three travellers.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kendalllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Leopold II is the perfect alternative to the hotel in Brussels...free Wifi, nice breakfast, perfect room, great innkeeper, etc. It's situated on Boulevard Leopold II, which is about two metro stops from the activity of the old part of city. Great views up and down the boulevard from out my window. The room was VERY spacious and well-decorated, the bathroom was modern and attractive and it all was impeccably clean. Saskia was working the B&B the weekend I was in town, and as this was my first visit to Brussels, she was a gracious and very helpful host. She probably spent an hour with me to help plan my return travels through train stations, airports, etc. A great value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The best part of the bed and breakfast had to be the host, Pascal. Having never been to Brussels, we didn't know what the best places to visit and eat were, so we relied on his breadth of knowledge to help us plan things out, and he did so with alacrity! He lent us maps and drew out the information and was so friendly!
The room itself was so gorgeous, I took at least a dozen pictures. Our room was a perfect blend of modern comfort and regal splendor with antiques blended in with new items. The bed was enormous and comfortable, and the bathroom was immaculate. While the location was not central, the metro was a short walk away, so it wasn't a problem at all. Yes, the city is somewhat spread out, so perhaps some reviewers didn't care for all the walking, but I would have to disagree with the sentiment and say we could all do with a bit more walking. It gives you time to look around, and, of course, burn off those Belgian chocolates!
Lovely!

Room Tip: I don't remember the name of our room, but look at the pics, and if you describe them to him, he will tell you. The windows were huge and we loved hanging out there!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hederafemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews