We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with excellent host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Ranked #13 of 210 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed there during an exhibition. Pascal was an excellent host. The appartment was clean, furnished stylishly and located conveniently to go both, to town but also to the exhibition centre! Breakfast was good. Would stay there again, shoukd the opportunity arise!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank inthemiddleofnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Bed and Breakfast Leopold II is the best choice if you desire to stay at Bruxelles while it doesn't matter whether you decide to spend one night only or to stay for several days. The apartment was very cosy as well as lovely decorated and provided us with every desirable feature. (including a vast supply of kitchenware)
B&B is centrally located, flanking Boulevard Leopold II with two Metro stations just around the corner (Simonis & Ribeaucourt). The cost-benefit ratio is outstanding thus I would like to highly recommend this accomodation. Helpful and friendly people and an appealing neightbourhood turn your stay at Bruxelles into a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ophelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

First of all, I can't compliment this B&B enough for all its good points. The host, Pascal, is absolutely fantastic- friendly, helpful, and a great conversationalist! The decor of each room is unique and outstandingly done. The accommodations are just right: comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, sitting areas, and a common room with beverages and a fridge to store your own items. The price was extremely reasonable and included a gracious breakfast. We loved it!
The ONLY real down side, to me, was the location. It's in an area that I didn't feel especially comfortable in, and it was a little bit too far from the city center to walk, especially in rainy weather. However, since we were with a small group and had brought a vehicle, this all worked out fine. Just be aware that if you're uncomfortable alone in areas that aren't pristine, this may not be the spot for you, unfortunately. But you'd be missing out.
One other small note- like many B&Bs of Europe, it has older wood floors in the rooms, so bring some slippers along if you don't care for walking barefoot on them. Again, as is typical, washcloths aren't provided, so bring your own if you're so inclined.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank justMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Beautiful apartment on the 1st flour (the red one). On one side of building and from apartment you have sight on a nice Leopold II boulevard..and from other room you can see a little quiet garden. Plenty of space, well designed, you have everything you need.. In mine point of view it is close to the center, and it is safe location, you have metro station near but for me it is better to take a walk and explore the city. I really recommend this b&b. I think that staying in this b&b makes mine travel to Brussels from business to holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaDragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I strongly recommend B&B Leopold II to any traveller in Brussels. Location is very good, since lines 2 and 6 of the metro are very near, and they allow to reach the city center very fast. But I specially liked the friendliness of Pascal, the person in charge. He really showed an interest for meking me have a nice time, and was just absolutely great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Leopold II B&B and apartments is a nice buliding, located near to the metro station Simonis ( aprox. 5 minutes walk) and one can reach the citycenter within 15 minutes this way. The apartment we were using is spatious, with nice big bed and fully equipped kitchen, nice bathroom and a separate toilet. In case you want, you can get breakfast downstairs, but you can find shops near by the metro station to buy food as well.
Pascal is an extremely nice host, he is very helpful in all instances and available in most part of the day.
In summary this place is very good on value/price and I should recommend it for all looking for a comfortable place to stay in Brussels.

Room Tip: Our room vas looking at the street, however silent enough, but you can ask Pascal before you make yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peti1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Pascal is a great host - nothing is too much trouble but absolutely not intrusive. He's got the balance just right. His knowledge and advice made our trip to Brussels a pleasure - we were able to plan and prioitise our time effectively and had terrific short break in an city previously unknown to us. Our room was beautifully decorated in a colonial theme and the B&B is well equipped. Top marks and good value.

Room Tip: We had the colonial room at the rear of the property and it was very peaceful day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDevon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
2.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Lys d'Or Chambres d'hotes
Le Lys d'Or Chambres d'hotes
#1 of 9 in Saint-Gilles
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Captain's Guesthouse
The Captain's Guesthouse
#5 of 210 in Brussels
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Retro
Hotel Retro
#22 of 210 in Brussels
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Leopold II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Leopold II

Address: Boulevard Leopold II 215, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £76 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Leopold II 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3 large rooms and 2 apartments are part of a beautiful Art Nouveau house located nearby the heart of Brussels.All rooms have a private bathroom, cable tv, free wifi and are well designed. The B&B offers direct connections (in less than 15 min) to all main touristic and corporate places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Leopold II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing