We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Australian?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Australian Homemade Ice Cream

Australian Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #25 of 60 Dessert in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
787 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Australian?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

It looks and tastes like every other ice cream on sale in countless cities and towns across the world - not even a hint of Kangaroo flavour!
Still, a pleasant ice for all that and a novel way of presenting the waffle!
They have outlets in Antwerp and other cities.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,079 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
“Aus Ice cream?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this is Aussie ice cream, but it is good ice cream, rich and delicious!!!! Has milkshake and waffles as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had some great ice cream from here but the only downside was the confusing take a ticket first / re-queue later to get the ice cream. This slowed us down a little but we still got to the yummy ice cream pretty fast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roseyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
701 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Good ice creams and waffles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

This take away shop is located very close to the Grand Place. We had ice creams and waffles snd they were both very good and well priced. The food also appeared to be very fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
542 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Noticed a queue of people at this place to so decided to try it. What fantastic ice cream! I had the vanilla which was one of the best I've ever tasted. Even the cone it came in had some flavour and held it's shape within falling apart like most do. The servers watched me try the first mouthful then asked if I like it or not - they seemed keen to knew I was enjoying it. Wished I'd had a double now....good value, quality ice cream for 2 euro per scoop

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Australian Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing