We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rowdy Restaurant”
Review of Brussels Grill

Brussels Grill
Reserve with
Brussels Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #355 of 3,556 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Belgian, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
704 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Rowdy Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a rowdy restaurant, the table was not clean, there were papers/napkins all over the floor and seat was uncomfortable and extremely noisy.

The food were simple/prompt overall not to my liking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    86
    64
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food of the holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

It was amazing there was a wide range of food and the menu was translated into english. We received excellent customer service with friendly staff who spoke fantastic English and provided us with prompt service. It is a very filling but delicious meals and it is value for money. we would go back there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“An underwhelming experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I ate here for the first couple of nights of my one week stay because I knew no better - the restaurants on either side did not appeal.

On both occasions I only had a main course - steak one day, which was quite stringy and tough, and spare ribs the next, which were better.

Service was not quick; I was only offered bread whilst I waited on one occasion.

I then asked at my hotel for recommendations and found that away from the Av. de la Toison, d'Or, a short walk brings you to far better restaurants such as Le Clan des Belges and Les Bressards (see separate entries).

The Brussels Grill is ok for simple foods if you don't want to adventure away from a main road - there's far better elsewhere if you do though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“basic food, indifferent staff”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was told they did good steaks but did not find this was the case, very basic 'steak frites' not very appetising, waiters were unfriendly, would never visit again - life's too short and there are plenty of other places to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE to the Change”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I have had a lunch at BRUSSELS GRILL, Av. de la Toison d'Or, today January 31. I was at the table number 9, the waiter was Jimmy, the name is written on the invoice.
JIMMY missed the change of money, he gave me four Euro less. I made the mistake just because I miss checking but it is nor the first time that the waiter made this kind of mistake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erminio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brussels Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brussels Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing