We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Right past the check in desk is a little shabby, ( torn carpet, dirty walls) The staff could not have been better or nicer. The room was quite nice - but there was a musty smell as you walked into the room. If not for the torn carpet and beat up looking area around the elevator and funny smell- I would have rated it higher. Great location- about a block from the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great small hotel in good central location: rooms nicely designed, great bathroom, good amenities, bed - just ok not the best and no choice of different pillows & didn't find comfortable), rooms a little dark (If I went again I would want to stay in one of the corner rooms or higher floors) no kettle in the room ( a few little things like this stopped it feeling like a 4 star - felt more like a 3)
Staff very friendly and helpful. If the GM or hotel staff read these reviews -Please Get kettles for rooms - very basic thing to have and expected in 4 * or even lesser * and offer different pillows! overall had a great stay and staff made the difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

In Brussels for a Hen Weekend (August 3rd 2013) with 7 other girls (mixed ages 30's onwards) and we stayed at the Sandton Hotel Brussels, 4 for 1 night and 4 for 2 nights.
The hotel was chosen due to combination of location, price, option to pay on arrival and Trip Advisor reviews and I was not disappointed.
For the 24hours I was in Brussels it was ideally placed - the Grand Place was literally a 10minute stroll away. Although clearly more business orientated the hotel made us feel extremely welcome - the reception staff were so helpful in confirming our restaurant booking at a local restaurant and ordering taxis to the station the next morning. Yes it It would have been nice to see tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, and it would have been nice for the TV to have music channel options but it was clean with a great shower. Perhaps not what I would consider a 4* hotel but it definitely met all of my requirements and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a very brief visit to Brussels with work. The location was ideal with a short walk from the station and away from the noise of the city life. The staff were very helpful and polite however it's worth noting they don't have a restaurant for dinner although once I found my bearings it wasn't a long walk to a whole range of restaurants and bars.

After eating in the centre I returned to the hotel to an empty bar so took a drink to the room. Wifi was a little intermittent in the room but as I'm not used to getting wifi other than in communal areas I wasn't too bothered.

The room was clean and practical with a good bed.

Breakfast wasn't included in the rate so naively for €20 I was expecting something special but experienced the most miserable male waiter on a go slow, with his colleague running round like mad.

The quality of the food was average and the choice limited.

I guess I have learnt Brussels isn't a cheap city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

It's located right next to Centraal station and is only a short walk away from several great chocolate shops and restaurants,; not to mention the Grand Place! The hotel itself is spick and span, and very comfortable. A shame it does nbt provide conplimentary water though.

Thank Sarya W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was modern, design hotel, everything was perfect. Even curtains are real one, they made real dark.
Large variety of food for breakfast, baked bacon is especially good.
In one word - you won't be sorry if choosing this nice Hotel.
Only one corner away from Metro station and Cathedral. Hotel gives wonderfull oportunities to discover all major sights, all in walking distance.
Even EU Parliament is not far away, it takes about 20 minutes walking.
We found nice restaurant on St.Catherine's Square, Le Petit Chou de Bruxelles, with the plate of the day (Plat du Jour) for only 10,50 EUR. Few steps away but it's worth.

Room Tip: We have a room in 3rd Floor with windows looking to our bussiness building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PutkaZbilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Comfortable hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff, and EASILY walkable from central station for metro or train to anywhere! Or stroll 2 minutes to Grand Place and central square, STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#13 of 199 in Brussels
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue des Paroissiens 15 - 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £78 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star deluxe Sandton Brussels Centre boosts 70 comfortable and contemporary air conditioned guest rooms, an intimate lounge, two meeting rooms and underground private parking. Needless to mention, wireless internet and business facilities are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing