We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location saves the day…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #27 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

An entirely average hotel hardly could be called a 4-star in the whole sense of this word. The reception staff is helpful but not too eager & not especially welcoming.
The rooms are OK, with nothing to be crazy about. While the double bed was requested, this was actually two single beds put together with a double mattress layer on top. After the first night I had a pain in the back and realized where it was coming from when I saw I’ve been sleeping in the ‘hollow’ created in the mattress where the beds where merging…
The absence of a balcony of any type or size was disappointing and we are both smokers. So smokers – beware!
Probably the largest disappointment was the room view…on the office building on the opposite side of the small narrow street the hotel is situated on. I constantly had an impression that people there can see us and had to draw the curtains.
The temperature in the reception/hotel bar area was ridiculous. There were hardly 22 degrees outside on a good sunny hour and the temperature was suitable for Saudi Arabia at least…Fortunately we avoided getting cold.
The location was the only very positive aspect and no public transport was required almost at all during our stay.
An OK hotel for a short stay if you do not play to spend considerable time inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuliia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This designer hotel is located in a small street close to the Brussels Central Station. It is a bit hard to find if you don't check for it on the map beforehand. Easy to access and offering excellent public transport connections makes it a good choice both for a tourist or business traveller. I was given a room on the 6th floor, which was great and offered a quiet stay. The office building across the street provided no nuissance nor did the bells from the nearby cathedral. The room was quite big, well kept, maybe only a bit poorly lit. It had a huge bathroom, with a walk-in shower. Overall, a very nice hotel with helpful staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAlbreht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for just over two weeks on business and found it to be comfortable, clean and well located to the central attractions of Brussels. The staff were very friendly and helped me with various requests to find local information. My room was 412 and overlooked the rear of an office block which was a little grim. The beds are comfy and the bathroom was spacious but it had a stale smell that seemed to worsen as the temperature increased. I think it was from the drains. The decor was a little tired in places and the wardrobe space was only suitable for a short stay.
Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, breads,many varieties of teas,cereals and a small selection of cooked breakfast items like baked beans and sausages etc.

On the whole, this is a great hotel, it's just the little things that I missed that are found in other less expensive hotels such as a kettle with tea and coffee making facilities etc give me the impression that this is a very good three star hotel that is trying to be a four star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Greengiant1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very central.. just 2 mins from Brussels central train station.. check-in, freshen-up and out u are in the center of Brussels to party and marry. The Hotel is very nice and clean, the design is modern contemporary and spacious room. I was there only for a night and it was relaxing to stay there. The hotel is surrounded by many buildings so it does not have great views outside its windows. The hotel staff was very help to guide around thought maps and visit place in the city. Gave detailed time-table for trains going to Brussels airport as my friend was to catch flight next morning.. In all a very good central, relaxing hotel in Brussels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyDepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business trip. Had room on first floor - outlook onto office block opposite and room very dark and lighting poor. Bathroom had shower with open cubical so assumed a wet room effect - net result sopping wet floor and onto carpet in room hallway! Explained to desk told no other rooms available and so on return in evening found towels still mopping up. From state of woodwork and bathroom door wall obvious this was not the first time this has happened. Second morning took cautions shower with shower head facing inner wall and low volume but still some leakage - most unsatisfactory.

have stayed in better 3 star hotels in Brussels would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel is very convenient, located close to the centre and easy to reach from stations. Rooms are clean, and comfortable. Beds are excellent, just as good as any US hotel, bathrooms have good showers and toiletries. Breakfast, if you pay is very good, with wide selection of US/UK options and continental choices

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sandton Brussels Centre is at a very central location – only a block away from the train station and within easy walking distance to the Grande Plaza. The hotel staffs were very nice and friendly to deal with. The room was clean and comfortable. Like other reviews, our room was facing the office building as well, so it was a little dark in the room at night, but this wasn’t an issue with us. As other people mentioned before, there were some marks on the wall near the luggage rack, but we weren’t not bothered by that (it was kind of expected really); may be next time when they renovate, they should paint the wall with a dark colour instead of white. Overall, we loved the location, the bed was comfortable, the bedroom was clean and with free WIFI.

P.S. for the ladies, you might want to bring your own hair conditioner. I am not sure if they supply conditioner at the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirius_Padfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 198 in Brussels
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#52 of 198 in Brussels
2,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#10 of 198 in Brussels
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue des Paroissiens 15 - 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £86 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star deluxe Sandton Brussels Centre boosts 70 comfortable and contemporary air conditioned guest rooms, an intimate lounge, two meeting rooms and underground private parking. Needless to mention, wireless internet and business facilities are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing