We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azimut Flathotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azimut Flathotel
Ranked #36 of 208 Brussels B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Could not be located any better, right behind the Grand Place. Slight downside of a couple of bars/clubs below that keep the party going to the early hours but not enough to spoil a good nights sleep as you're 4 floors above it all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiewinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    57
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
51
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Let's start with the good - the location is AMAZING! Right next to Grand Place/restaurant row and lots of touristy shopping..also not too far of a walk from other sights. The staff was very helpful and attentive, but we did encounter some problems.. so now for the bad - there were some serious plumbing issues. When taking a shower the tub would fill up to your knees, and trust me, these were not long showers. We reported the issue and maintenance came up to "fix" it, but then the same thing would happen every day. It was pretty disgusting. Also, the "towels" were see-thru and needed to be retired a while ago. It was a great deal, but definitely lived up to the old saying "you get what you pay for."

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvlacandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Azimut Flathotel could not be better located, literally steps from the Grand Place as well as rail and tram stops. A super market located a few blocks away on the Anspach makes this a self catering center-of-the-action apartment at reasonable prices. The young lady in the office is indeed helpful but if you want a full service hotel with 24 hour front desk, this is not it. Fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, your own telephone number, TV with sufficient English speaking channels are all bonuses. Google map the hotel, then use the street view to memorize what the front door looks like. You could easily walk by it. There is a noise issue for light sleepers due to the proximity of clubs that run very late, so ask for a high floor. We would definitely return

Room Tip: Tips: * Our unit had no clock. * A nightlight would come in handy. * There's a fridge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife myself and our two twenty something sons went to Brussels for the beer. (At least that's why the boys agreed to come). We booked a flat for 4 at the Azimut. The Apartment was huge! Large: master BR, sleeping loft. and very large living/dining/kitchen Loaded with amenities including tv, wi-fi, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, and clothes washer. And the service, from check in to maid service was perfect.. The location, 150 feet off the Grand Place was great. And the price was a treat.. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psyduck1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel weren't great at answering my emails, but everything went smoothly when we arrived. We were checking in on a Sunday when the office was closed so they emailed us a code to open up a mailbox in the entrance to get our key. We couldn't believe how close the apartment was to Grand Place, literally just a few steps away. As we were only in Brussels for one night, this meant we could cram in a lot of sightseeing by foot, it is also only a 10 minute walk from Central Station (you can jump on the Brussels City sight seeing tour bus from here). The apartment was modern, spotlessly clean had everything you needed if you were planning on eating in. We had a room at the back of the building which meant it was extremely quiet, some other reviewers have complained about noise from the street outside so it may be worth asking for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. We were able to leave our suitcases in the hotel office for a few hours after checking out so we could do a bit more sightseeing before catching out train home. We would definitely stay here again. Only criticism was that my mattress needed replacing, had spring poking into my legs, but my husband said his was great, luck of the draw I guess.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth_and_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay here in a studio apartment, the location of the accommodation is around 50yds from the grand place - perfect, our flat was located at the back of the building and although we didn't really have a view, the room was large & loads of sunlight.

We had a very comfy double bed, fitted kitchen with everything we needed, free wi-fi (xcellent), telly with a few UK channels, however, we didn't spend a lot of time in the flat.

bathroom with the best shower every, very powerful & loads of hot water, nicely decorated.

Towels changed every day which was a great surprise as normally in an aprtment, you don't ge this type of room service.

If this is your first visit to Brussel, we would strongly recommend doing the city bus tour (2 routes) well worth it as it gave us the starting point for everything that we wanted to see in the city.

Do your homework in advance of what you want to get into your time in Brussels, it is worth the effort.

Kelderdeke in the Grand Place was excellent for food
Mannequinn Pls not far from Azimut for Belgian Frites (best we came across)
Belguim Waffles
Croissants
You have to try everythng !!

Room Tip: We were allocated c4 on 3 floor, however the lift must be the slowest lift in the world, but hey hoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shune36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington, texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Pros: Location! It really is 50 yards from the Grand Place. Very helpful, pleasant staff. This is a complete apartment with a fully stocked kitchen, cook top, fridge, even a washer and dryer.

Cons: worst pillows ever. No kleenex or wash cloths. No curtain over the bathroom window, so we used a hand towel for privacy. Apt. A1 has a big step off from the bed level to the kitchen level leading to the bathroom which may be an issue at night.

If arriving by train with lots of luggage, it's actually easier to take a cab from Midi station since it's a very circuitous cab ride from Central station that ends up being around 9 euros. With light luggage, good weather and no fear of stairs, it's not a bad walk down hill from Central station, through the Grand Place to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#89 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#82 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#100 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Vaudeville - Chambres d'Hotes
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Lanterne
La Vieille Lanterne
#50 of 208 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Flathotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Flathotel

Property: Azimut Flathotel
Address: Rue Marche au Charbon 3, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Flathotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLAT HOTEL SUPER EQUIPPED LOCATED 50 METERS AWAY FROM THE FAMOUS GRAND'PLACE OF BRUSSELS, FOR LONG OR SHORT STAYS. We offer studios or appartments with all the necessary household equipment, ideal for your family holidays. The Flat Hotel is also equipped with an efficient communications network, allowing you to exercise your professional activities in the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Azimut Flathotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing