We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location!”
Review of Azimut Flathotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azimut Flathotel
Ranked #36 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Rosario
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Superb location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, and even though I was travelling by myself they upgraded me to a huge duplex apartment. First of all, I have to say that the location is the BEST in all of Brussels, just round the corner of the Grand Place. The apartment wa very comfortable, big bed, nice TV, good wifi......so it's a great option if you want to feel more "local" than you would by simply staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
51
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I must say that this hotel was a very pleasant surprise for me!

First of all, the location was great, only a minute walk from Grand Place and 15 minutes walk from the Central Station (although I would recommend taking a taxi if you have lot of luggage because of cobblestones which make walking quite challenging).
Hotel personnel was very friendly and professional. We arrived earlier than appointed and our apartment was still not available so they provided us with a place to store our luggage and feed and change our little baby.

The apartment was roomy, relatively clean and very well equipped. We had a lot of household appliances at our disposal (dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, coffee maker, stove, fridge, TV with DVD player…) and although we did not use all of them it was nice to know that all of these things were there. Also, free WiFi was available. Bathroom was clean and equipped with nice shower (water pressure was great!). The apartment was cleaned and towels were changed on daily basis. Bed was big and comfortable and on our request baby cot was provided. Entrance to the hotel and apartment was secured with card keys.

The only thing to complain about was the smell of towels, which was probably caused by bad detergent, but this did not have any major impact on our stay.

Whole family (parents and seven months old baby) had everything to feel comfortable and safe. This hotel will be our first choice if we ever get back to Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockke_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namibia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The name is programme: every single entity is a flat equipped with a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, full-equipped kitchen, a dining-, sleeping, and living area. It is perfect for a stay independent on half-hearted served breakfast or other services you prefer to do by yourself – but offers of course a room service.
And the location is awesome. It is only a stone’s throw from Grand Place, but also from some of the restaurants highly ranked by other “trip-advisors” visiting Brussels, like i.e. the ‘Nuetnigenough’. Most of the nicest quarters like Dansaert or Marolles are also only in a stroll’s distant.
The management is very helpful, the room-service perfect – really: there was nothing to complain about but every reason to recommend this hotel highly. By mentioning ‘highly’: try to get a room in the higher floors, because they are a bit brighter.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more day light and rooms to the backyard are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merhaba_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Could not be located any better, right behind the Grand Place. Slight downside of a couple of bars/clubs below that keep the party going to the early hours but not enough to spoil a good nights sleep as you're 4 floors above it all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiewinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Let's start with the good - the location is AMAZING! Right next to Grand Place/restaurant row and lots of touristy shopping..also not too far of a walk from other sights. The staff was very helpful and attentive, but we did encounter some problems.. so now for the bad - there were some serious plumbing issues. When taking a shower the tub would fill up to your knees, and trust me, these were not long showers. We reported the issue and maintenance came up to "fix" it, but then the same thing would happen every day. It was pretty disgusting. Also, the "towels" were see-thru and needed to be retired a while ago. It was a great deal, but definitely lived up to the old saying "you get what you pay for."

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvlacandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Azimut Flathotel could not be better located, literally steps from the Grand Place as well as rail and tram stops. A super market located a few blocks away on the Anspach makes this a self catering center-of-the-action apartment at reasonable prices. The young lady in the office is indeed helpful but if you want a full service hotel with 24 hour front desk, this is not it. Fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, your own telephone number, TV with sufficient English speaking channels are all bonuses. Google map the hotel, then use the street view to memorize what the front door looks like. You could easily walk by it. There is a noise issue for light sleepers due to the proximity of clubs that run very late, so ask for a high floor. We would definitely return

Room Tip: Tips: * Our unit had no clock. * A nightlight would come in handy. * There's a fridge but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife myself and our two twenty something sons went to Brussels for the beer. (At least that's why the boys agreed to come). We booked a flat for 4 at the Azimut. The Apartment was huge! Large: master BR, sleeping loft. and very large living/dining/kitchen Loaded with amenities including tv, wi-fi, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove, and clothes washer. And the service, from check in to maid service was perfect.. The location, 150 feet off the Grand Place was great. And the price was a treat.. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psyduck1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#92 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#101 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
2Go4 Grand Place
2Go4 Grand Place
#10 of 124 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Epicentre
L'Epicentre
#109 of 209 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmelites Guesthouse
Carmelites Guesthouse
#14 of 209 in Brussels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Flathotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Flathotel

Property: Azimut Flathotel
Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon 3, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Flathotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLAT HOTEL SUPER EQUIPPED LOCATED 50 METERS AWAY FROM THE FAMOUS GRAND'PLACE OF BRUSSELS, FOR LONG OR SHORT STAYS. We offer studios or appartments with all the necessary household equipment, ideal for your family holidays. The Flat Hotel is also equipped with an efficient communications network, allowing you to exercise your professional activities in the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azimut Flathotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing