We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flat hotel”
Review of Azimut Flathotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azimut Flathotel
Ranked #39 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were on a group of 8 people, so we took 3 apartments and had all excellent stays. The rooms were all very agreeable - spacious, clean and modern looking, with kitchen appliances. The location was excellent as well - just a few steps from the grand place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Azimut Flathotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed just one night in a large apartment on the ground floor. It had a large living room, a loft with two single beds, and a bedroom with a queen bed. The apartment was very clean and well appointed. Kitchen included good basics. There is even a washer/dryer combo.

The location was perfect! Only a very short walk to the Grand Place and other tourist sights.

We had a car and expected that to be a problem. We arrived in the evening and were able to park on the street overnight for free. We did need to pay starting at 8 am, but it was less costly then in some other areas.

Overall, I give this apartment very high marks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattle_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have always stayed at the flat hotel Azimut whenever I am in Brussels for Labelexpo Brussles. A show I have never missed since the last 8 years.
Azimut is a service apartment so all you will get is someone cleaning your room everyday and thats it.
Here are the bads and goods of Azimut

Bads
Very small washrooms
Locks are getting old and don't work
Staff not available at all times.

Goods
Location: Its right in the centre of Grand Place. So you are never far away from any fun
Rooms: large clean rooms. Depends on how many people you are but the apartment i stayed in was of nice size.
All basic amenities needed in the kitchen are provided.

Overall we have made a decision to stay in this place every time we will come for this show. As for us a good location and a clear room is all we need.

Safe Travels!
Make the most of it!

Room Tip: Try to get the R1 if you are more than 2 people
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

What a gem the Azimuth Flat Hotel is! We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights, wishing we could have stayed longer. It is so close to the beautiful Old Square, literally only a minute away so very convenient.
The unit we had was extremely clean, spacious and contained a great modern kitchen and combined laundry (under the kitchen bench). Also included was a coffeemaker and a sound system. The bathroom was also a good size, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet with very good free wi-fi. The view from the window was not great but who cares when you can go out into the square and see such amazing architecture!!

The apartment office is closed on weekends so as we arrived on a Sunday, an earlier email outlined how we could access our apartment. We were sent a code to open our mailbox in the foyer which contained our room key. There was no problem for us, but if there was, a telephone number was supplied and someone would assist you. An elevator made it simple for my daughter and I to get our luggage to the third floor, and on leaving, just put the key in the mailbox! We met the Receptionist in the morning and she was friendly and very helpful.
I cant recommend this hotel highly enough. Just perfect, including the price. We paid so much more for so much less in other cities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chixfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is literaly 50 meters from the Grand Place. Excellent location. Horrible car access. A great value in this town. Make sure you get there befor 5 pm. Otherwise getting a key will not be fun. Restaurants are everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuitcaseAllergist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here over a long weekend with my wife and our baby. It is located right off the Grand Place and very convenient for seeing central Brussels. There are many restaurants within a five minute walk, but many close to the Grand Place are 'touristy'. Having a kitchen and a washing machine was great for us with the baby. The apartment was clean and the staff were very nice and they provided a baby bed for us.

We arrived by car and parked several blocks away - I could not find a way to get close to the apartment to drop off our bags before parking at Schildknapp/Ecuyer just across from the Place de la Monnaie. The walk from there is not bad. There is a Carrefour Express two blocks away on Boterstraat just off of Kleerkoperstraat and a big supermarket (Delhaize) another block further on Anspachlaan. There is a coffee shop just around the corner and across the street (to the right as you leave the apartment) if you are like me and wake before the rest of the family and need coffee. There is also a noodle shop next to the coffee shop for cheap, quick food. There is easy access to the metro and I think it is walking distance from the train station although we did not go there.

The area is very secure because there is a police station across the street and usually several policemen standing on the sidewalk having coffee. One evening I left the apartment and was surprised to see a man sleeping in the entry - there is one door that is unlocked that allows access to the mailboxes and a second door beyond the entry that is secured. When I returned five minutes later there were three policemen there getting him to leave. They were nice about it - he was on crutches so they helped him to a shelter.

Room Tip: Others have said to get a room at the rear but we were on the second floor over the street on a holi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thistle3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently spent a week here and totally enjoy the facility. It was a pleasant change to have an apartment so we could do some cooking and investigate the local grocery stores. It also allowed us more space than a hotel would. A big bonus was having a clothes washer in the apartment. The place was modern with all the amenities we wanted. The best part was the location, just a 1/2 block from the Grand Place with great things to see and tons of restaurants. Melody, who manages the facility, was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room. It was so quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#89 of 198 in Brussels
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#114 of 198 in Brussels
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#100 of 198 in Brussels
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#79 of 198 in Brussels
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agora Brussels
Hotel Agora Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Flathotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Flathotel

Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon 3, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Flathotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLAT HOTEL SUPER EQUIPPED LOCATED 50 METERS AWAY FROM THE FAMOUS GRAND'PLACE OF BRUSSELS, FOR LONG OR SHORT STAYS. We offer studios or appartments with all the necessary household equipment, ideal for your family holidays. The Flat Hotel is also equipped with an efficient communications network, allowing you to exercise your professional activities in the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Azimut Flathotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing