We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy Grill - tasty Indian food at cosy green garden”
Review of Spicy Grill

Spicy Grill
Reserve with
Spicy Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,902 of 3,557 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy Grill - tasty Indian food at cosy green garden”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Spicy Grill Indian restaurant is a cozy place for Indian food lovers at the center of Brussels, near Schuman ring. When we lived in Brussels we went there quite often to enjoy Indian food. You can eat even at the nice small garden there. They have very good chicken, especially in the almond and coconut source (around 13 euros). Delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zilvute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Samusa at the top”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I use it mainly asb a takeaway at evening. Super indian cuisine in the mild interpretation of Bangladesh, where these guy originate from. Dedicated chef and crew, expetional birany, top of class samosas and extratender lamb. Do not missi it in Brux.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bibegourmande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Three spicy girls went for lunch”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Looking desperately at a nice eating place for lunch in Summer closed Brussels European institutions area we were lucky to find "Spicy Grill", Indian restaurant with a nice terrace in the back. Calm, clean och nicely fitted. - Service was excellent. Real table napkins and heated plates. We all had different main dishes with rice (in which you could find some cardamom, I like), 2 1/2 litre bottles of water, a glass of orange juice a 1/4 of wine and we were very happy with our meal. The meal averaged 20 € p.p., which was very correct for Brussels. - A place a really recommend and certainly will go back to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
717 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Average Indian food”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Average Indian food. Pleasant setting and service catering mostly for local European community workers. Quite expensive for what is on offer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst experiance..”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We around 10 people visited spicy grill as near to our house and centraly places for my Birthday Party. When we entered there were some french/dutch having food. Owner came and started taking order. First 5 minutes we realised he is not intereted in Indian customers and started speaking very rude. Within 5 minutes he told us go and eat somewhere else giving reason we can not share food. It was really unpleasant experiance. We felt very bad but we dont want to spoil our mood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pravin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spicy Grill also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Spicy Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing