We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and location but expensive”
Review of Manneken Pis Cafe

Manneken Pis Cafe
Ranked #402 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 636 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and location but expensive”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This bar is opposite the Manneken Pis, as the name would suggest, and the prices do reflect this. We have been many times and have always enjoyed it. There is a good selection of beers and the bar list isn't too overwhelming. I particularly like it here during winter when they have the characterful log fire going!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    57
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fabulous bar for a good beer”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

After visiting the Manneken Pis we wanted to have a beer at this fabulous bar but at the end we had some more. It situated just across the statue. The atmosphere is just superb and cosy, with a magnificent fireplace and on the second floors tables. Superb for a beer but also very recommendable for a very good full meal, original french fries or a dessert/waffle. You can see a lot of interesting artefacts adorn the walls and the ceiling as well as a big collection of clothes of the little Manneken Pis, used in the past.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PunchBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a drink, or two, or three..”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We just arrived there because we want to find a bathroom. We were there for almost 5 or 6 hours, the best local beer and not so expensive, if you consider that the Manneken Pis is 3 meters from there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fetorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location for a drink”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We visited the Manneken Pis twice for drinks while staying in Brussels. It is in a good location opposite the pissing boy. Which is a major attraction in itself! A great place to stop in for a beer and escape the crowds. The bar is small but cosy with a good range of Belgian beers. Another quirky bar across the road called Poechenellekeldek. Go upstairs to have a drink with the many puppets that line the walls and ceilings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWA_Sandgroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Went for a beer & it was more expensive because of the location, nothing to write home about just ok.the fire was nice & welcoming on a chilly night.

Helpful?
Thank Northernlass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manneken Pis Cafe also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Manneken Pis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing