We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty food in a great setting”
Review of Kwint

Kwint
Ranked #1,045 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$21 - US$63
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: KWINT restaurant offers you a breathtaking menu card and view on the town center of Brussels.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Really tasty food in a great setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Previous reviews are correct in that this is one of the best views over Brussels particularly as the sun sets over the city.
We had booked which was useful as there were a number of large parties. The staff were very attentive and the service was first class from the moment we entered.
We shared the foie gras starter - it was excellent. We then had the Grilled Rib of beef which was cooked to perfection.
The meals are competitively priced for this standard of restaurant although the wine list is pricey but you must remember this is the centre of Brussels.
Very highly recommended and we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    172
    98
    84
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had dinner there with a group of friends in July. There is a large terrace, which is amazing during summer nights.
Had a “risotto à la truffe” which was unbelievable and everyone was happy with their meal. Waiter recommended it and I too would strongly recommend it!
Ambience was super chill. Service was quick and effective, not to mention very welcoming!
Overall had a great time and would definitely recommend if you're looking to have a great relaxing night out with a breathless view on Brussels Center.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorignac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great views, welcoming, helpful staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Visited tonight with our 2 children aged 13 and 15. Food was great but best of all were the helpful informative staff. A number of dishes were explained to us and we had a very relaxing evening which can be a challenge when looking for a good restaurant where our children feel comfortable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vern68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go there only for view”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you want "not to be served" by rude waiters and not to eat (good in case you are dieting) and you just want to enjoy the best view in Brussels, especially in the sunset, choose KWINT. The terrace is great but the service is terrible. At 9.30 p.m. they would not bring us MENU because they were too busy with existing orders and drinks arrived after 30 minutes and it took another 30 to get the bill. The view and music from a saxofonist playing nearby, however sooths your feeling of being totally insulted. Prices are very high in addition to everything.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank BokiBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service substandard”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Nice summer evening on a great location.... However service truly substandard:
- side dishes not served
- very very long waiting times, with guests even leaving without being served
- salad warm
Staff was apparently working for 14 hours, but that's not a good excuse for the owner

Helpful?
10 Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kwint also viewed

 

Been to Kwint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing