We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stirred, not shaken”
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Amigo
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stirred, not shaken”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I get to Brussels quite often - to see her family and friends - as she's from Belgium. The challenge has been to find a truly international high-end hotel that lives up to expectations. I spend my life travelling for business so can be a bit demanding. Amigo trumps all the other locals. It won't appeal to the Designer Hotels brigade, thank God. It is welcoming, warm, and extremely well run.
It was flawless in every respect, including a barman that could make a proper vodka martini.
We've found our home in Brussels.

Room Tip: The service is so good, just ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,556
    526
    103
    43
    30
See reviews for
337
991
115
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We recently spent 5 days at the Amigo and were delighted with the service at the hotel and the pleasant and comfortable room with a nice view of the tower of the "mason Communale".The location of the hotel is great and the buffet breakfast was excellent.All in all an excellent stay.Would certainly recommend and if we go back to Brussels,will certainly stay at the Amigo again
Anne w

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have had a brilliant stay at Hotel Amigo. The staff were all so attentive providing 5 star service. The concierge was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a fantastic location with clean comfortable and quiet rooms with all the amenities you could ask for. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 438 which was a lovely quit room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were of your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Amigo three different times and was always very satisfied. The location is perfect (1 minute away from the Grande Place and only 5 minutes away from the Central Station). The hotel is very cozy and the friendly staff makes you feel at home. The style is contemporary but very elegant and the breakfast in the morning is delicious: they have many Italian cold cuts and cheeses and you can order all kinds of egg dishes à la carte, which means that they prepare them freshly for you and it's included in the breakfast price. They do not have a Spa, but there is a gym if you want to stay fit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the sixth floor overlooking the roofs of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agclausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel very early and were lucky to be given two out of three room immediately, with a little fuss half an hour later we received the third.
The rooms were clean and were of a decent size, extremely comfy beds.
The complementary water and the nightly re-fill's were very nice. The rooms would be even nicer if they had tea or coffee making facilities as a cup of tea within the hotel is very expensive.
We had breakfast included, on the first day we were not able to get a table big enough so had to sit separately which was a shame as we were on a family holiday, however the service and the food was very good. However on the second day which was new years day, the service was extremely slow your food arrived without the toast and when the toast eventually came it was stone cold. All food came at completely different times and you could tell there were not even staff to cope with how busy it was. We were able to pre-book a table that day so that we could sit all together.
On all three days we sat in the lounge area and had drinks/food, the service was slightly slow but manageable. However on the last day it took 30 minutes to get the bill we were in a rush to leave for the Eurostar and it was extremely slow and not that busy.
The concierge was also very helpful with recommending restaurants and calling ahead for us.

Overall, the hotel's location is the best, the features of the hotel are very nice however the customer service could be improved by having more staff. For a 5 star hotel the customer service does not represent the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I am grateful that you took time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to learn that the quality of your stay has been impaired by a flawed breakfast experience and the delay upon departure; please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we are going to follow up on your remarks as your experience does not reflect our customary bespoke service.

On a different note, I am pleased to read that our Concierge was able to be of assistance.

I would be honored to be your privileged contact person for a future reservation and my colleagues and I will ensure to do our utmost to recover your good will.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night arriving late in the evening and leaving mid morning so we saw very little of the hotel besides the lobby, the hallways, lounge and bedroom. This said, the concierge and reception staff were polite and welcoming when we did see them. The hotel is well kept, very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bedroom was of a good size and the bathroom was larger than I expected (as well as coming with lovely toiletries). The bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding- all you need for a good nights sleep. We spent an hour or so with a drink in the lobby- there were many other guests enjoying drinks and afternoon snacks which gave a very relaxed feel. In terms of location, the hotel was very central, just a second away from the Grand Place- however this means that it is a fair distance from Brussels Midi station. If you arrive via Eurostar it is worth paying for a taxi to the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kait321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were of your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at hotel Amigo close to the Grand Place, all the shops and restaurants. The rooms were excellent and the staff very nice. Very nice breakfast buffet, we only had a glitch with our room-service when we noticed we had ordered children burgers but were delivered adult burgers at a higher price - the room-service staff said they would take note of it but didnt do anything about it. When we insisted, they finally got back to us and made sure the prices were corrected, which was nice.
Overall excellent stay, we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

Also, I am pleased to learn that we are able to recover swiftly the glitch you were faced with.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Property: Hotel Amigo
Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#22 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing