We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Brussels Highlights Walking and Bus Tour w/ Waffle
422

Book in advance
from
£32.24
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Atomium
from £32.24
More Info
from £56.64
More Info
from £33.98
More Info
from £84.00
More Info
Reviews (15,972)
Filter reviews
15,972 results
Traveller rating
5,223
6,024
3,412
886
427
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,223
6,024
3,412
886
427
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini europe world fair amazing structure an iron viewing platform top level panoramic view light show worth a visit metro station city centre visiting brussels lift escalator sphere expo tubes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 15,972 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

The Atomium is one of those architectural structures that challenges the common place.

Built for the 1958 World Expo, in the middle of the Space Race, it has lots of references to that age of human history, but what makes it really stand out is the unique structure representing on the shape of an iron crystal, with its connected spheres.

It is very cool to go through the tunnels that connect each sphere and get to how it was built and what represented at the time of its construction.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank ccardieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Late opening on 5 Friday nights in the summer.

Atomium costs €15 not sure is really worth the money.

Take the lift to the top to look at views which you can see for miles. Can look down at mini Europe from a height. After coming down the lift you can go up the escalator to each spear explaining the history of atomium which I wish you would have seen first. Then there is a light/music show inside one of the spears.

As it was the firework show the night we were there there were food and drink venders. Fireworks were at 2300 and well worth the wait!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank sarahaT38FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We took the train, got our picture and went back. Perhaps if we had more time to look around, that would have been more fun. But, seriously, that was built in the 1950s when you've got so much history from centuries prior, I'm glad we didn't spend much time here.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank therealchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We took the train to the Atomium metro station nearby think it was called Heinzel or something like that? We did not go inside only in the shop but it was good to have a wander around it.. worth a visit just to see the size of it.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank holiday032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

The place was very beautiful and the park was huge a lot of family’s can have a good time .
I didn’t put 5 star Because I found a little expensive the entrance

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Lucas1981b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews