We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
200
459
242
92
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
459
242
92
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel silken nice hotel schuman metro station hotel is located mini bar nice room the air conditioning bars and restaurants city centre spa eu commission schumann ec parliament kettle slippers
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Note: We stayed here during the last month before restorations in Summer 2017

Location:
Right next to the European Commission and Schuman metro station.
Some restaurants around (Maxburg was good)
Not many supermarkets. Saw one, which closes at 8 pm
Staff:
Friendly and helpful.
Room:
Needs new furniture. Looks like my stuff I had in the 80's.
Opened the window for the first time, just to see a tunnel roof with old socks on it. I guess the view
could be good if you have an room not on level 1.
No door or curtain in the shower, just a piece of glass covering the first part, so you can imagine what
the floor looked like after every shower
Overall:
We felt this place was a decent hotel. The free bottled water each day is a nice gesture.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank ApolloCreed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Brussels. They let us check in quite early with smile.

Room was clean, with complimentary bottle of water and spacious bathroom.We loved our view from the balcony.

Location was the key, this hotel is next to EU and Schuman station.Hotel got many places to choose from good restaurants and coffee shops close by.

Room Tip: Top floors got rooms with balcony.Good for Hot weather and views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicCity2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Manager at NH Brussels EU Berlaymont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time, to write down your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback about the service will be shared with all staff members. A good guest experience, that's where we're aiming for each time.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever been in Europe.

Not acceptable the prices even in Brussels.

The team are very profesional and passionate of their roles, this and the location (if you need to go to this area) is the unique good thing of the hotel.

Look for other options if you travel to Brussels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank amalvarezesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

apparently the hotel will clsoe at the end of June for renovations - it really does need it. I mean, it woudl be OK (the whole hotel has an 80s feel, even if it is from the luxury line of that age) as it is not dirty or shabby, just a bit dated in style; but for the price it charges, it should really be very different.

It is also rather over-selling its "green" image on the web; in the end most rooms do not have any green views and you do not get to see much green in the hotel (unless you are clever and reserve a room facing the garden in advance). The gym is also very overrated; it is a small, shabby hole with a few simple equipment (there are signs for "power gym" and "cardio gym" - when both lead to this pityful hole...

breakfast is OK but not very special - in the best season for fresh fruits it only offered citrus fruits, not appropriate for a hotel with such rates.

Room Tip: if you want the green views advertised on the web, ask for a garden facing room in advance!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsebibabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The hotel is located near the European Commission. I spend a few nights on different times there and I found always great. The check-in and -out is quick. The rooms are really nice and calm. By the way: The name of the hotel is now Hotel Berlaymont and not Hotel Silken Berlaymont anymore.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jens L, Manager at NH Brussels EU Berlaymont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time, to write down your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel. Your feedback about the service will be shared with all staff members. A good guest experience, that's where we're aiming for each time.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews