We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Le Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Plaza
Ranked #41 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Being on planes for more than 18 hours, only to be told that my room is not ready and that after 4pm. Either the housekeeping was very slow or they had been overbooked. So my first impression of the hotel is not that great. The reception staff were very helpful and could sense my annoyance about the room. Being there for business, the free Wi Fi also allowed me do catch-up on work, and I did see much of the city, as I was walk around the city until my room was ready. When arriving at the room It was spacious and very clean with a lovely big bathroom, it also had a most comfortable king bed. All the amenities were working. I stayed for two nights. The breakfast was ok. I did enjoy a few beers and learnt how to drink KWAK beer under the instruction of the barman at the hotel. The hotel has beautiful painted dome, marble furniture and glass chandeliers, with modern bathrooms bedrooms(plus point). Next time I will stay at the hotel. The ambiance of the hotel and the efficient early morning check-out made up for everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1toSweeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    604
    179
    65
    21
See reviews for
163
683
57
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Le Plaza offers French façades, high ceilings and luxurious tapestries, a 3-minute walk from the shopping area of ​​Rue Neuve and 2 tram stops from the lively Grand Place. The hotel offers a monumental theater in Moorish style, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a fitness center.

Rooms at Hotel Le Plaza include feature a flat-screen TV, minibar and air conditioning. They also feature a large work desk and a private bathroom, some of which are equipped with a bathtub.

The on-site Brasserie Estére offers gourmet cuisine and sophisticated atmosphere, and is decorated with a painted dome, marble furniture and glass chandeliers. Breakfast is served in the main lounge with a drink and you can visit the former winter.

Rogier Metro Station is 200 meters away and the Manneken Pis statue is just a 15-minute walk away. Hotel Le Plaza is a 5-minute walk from Brussels-North Railway Station and the Monnaie. Vallet parking available at 30€ per night.

Room Tip: Some rooms are equipped with a bath, others aren't. Simply ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikdeVries2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this charming hotel on a recent business trip, the Hotel itself is beautifully decorated, the Room was spacious and very clean with a lovely big bathroom, it also had a most comfortable king bed.

Hotel is located within 2 minute walking distance to great some great shopping and some fine eateries.

Staff were most helpful in assisting us with local knowledge. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Corner suite at the front of the building are sunny and cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noahbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited this hotel during my 2 nights stay for conference purpose. The hotel is very nice from inside and you can see the history in it. Location within the center of city is also very good and accessible from all type of transport. I do recommend this hotel as +4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrikPatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel!
The room was fabulous to start off the stay. There was a small room consisting of a single bed and night stand for our pre-teen which connected directly to our main room. The room was spotless and large. With the age of the hotel, there was definitely charm to the room and the building as a whole. (loved the winding stairs)
Breakfast was amazing! This was served in the downstairs (basement?) room and had endless options! Breads, meat, fruit, cheese, pastries... amazing! We could have spent more time at breakfasts each day than we had planned just because of the amount and quality of food. The hot chocolate in particular was a big hit! (Our breakfasts were included in the package we had reserved)
The location wasn't the favorite, but wasn't bad. There were a few 'night clubs' across the way -- we weren't out late enough to see if they were too rowdy though. It's definitely not in the city center, but was easy enough to walk in to anything we wanted to see. When we headed out to Atomium, we did take public transportation (metro) which was easy enough to navigate. There was a retail area close for some light shopping and a quick dinner one night.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful. We had an extra day that wasn't specifically planned. They were able to give us some pointers and we ended up on the opposite side of the city to see those sights too!
We did have some confusion in Brussels because of the use of both French and Flemish for signs and such. We'd be looking for a particular street...and maybe were there but it was posted in the alternate language. That ended up putting us in some spots we may not have been to otherwise which just added to our explorations!
If you are up for walking and don't need to be in the city center, give this hotel a try! It was a really nice stay. (note: our stay was in July 2010, not in 2013 but didn't have the option to select 2010)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a child, see if they have the room available that has the separate bed&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is very well located, front desk service was perfect. They helped me with a problem I has of my own mistake. Large and nice rooms.
Hotel has a nice old fashion character. It makes you feel like a movie scene.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From an North American perspective, most europeon hotels have tiny rooms. This hotel had a decent size room (large by euro standards). The hotel is very old school in style and staff in a good way. Helpful staff all around.

Linens were excellent and the beds made to military precision.

The internet is free and of good speed. Bathroom amenities were good quality, but goodness....do Europeans not use hair conditioner? Couldn't find it anywhere...especially not in any hotel rooms.

Location is a reasonable distance from many local attractions and right by a metro entrance.

Couple of beefs: the breakfasts were not a good value at €26 for a basic buffet that in the week we were there did not change once. In this day and age, a business oriented hotel needs an easy way to power up your electronics....I don't like crawling under desks and/or unplugging in room appliances. This is a necessary upgrade.

There are better hotels in the city, but this is a good value for the level of service and amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChillyAlbertans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
#48 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#67 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Plaza

Property: Hotel Le Plaza
Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 118 - 126, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Brussels
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#39 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Plaza Brussels has 189 guest rooms and suites, each personalized with refined furniture, combining tradition and modernity for the comfort of tourists and business travelers alike. The hotel also offers business services, video-conferencing, and extensive meeting and conference spaces, including Le Plaza Theatre, listed for its historical value by Royal Decree, where every event becomes memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Plaza Brussels
Le Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing